Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Lovely hotel with a lot of character

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Room, spa and attention to detail.
Cons: Coffee and tea in the room please.
Location: Sunday market is a nice experience. Geneva is only 20 minutes drive. The oriental restaurant 'Morjana' nearby makes lovely food.
This is my second time in this beautiful hotel. This time however I went with my wife for our anniversary. The hotel is full of character and the staff are always keen to help. It's a small spa town on the border between France and Switzerland. Perfect for a weekend break for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic, Chic Hotel is a Gem find !

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Class
This hotel has charm, class and must have cost a fortune when built. If you're looking for modern ultra clean and fully of electronic gadgets it's not for you. It's an Art Deco gem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a serious uplift!

Posted Dec 13, 2015
Pros: It is the main hotel in the region. big parc, well located.
Cons: Just needs some serious renovations and modernisation. Could be too costly for the owners but they just can't wear it down much more than that.
This hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated since the 70's when it might have known its golden age! Outdated decoration, furniture, rooms, bathrooms... Even surprised to see flat screens TVs but then again this is easy to change...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Some client service issues.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Overall the Hotel is good in term of rooms, location, and other facilities. The only thing that needs improvement is the front desk reception area they need to be more professional on handling the client complaint as I faced for example there was problem with hot water for two days with out any official notice or apology. Another exampel : room service took the complimentary water before I drink it as well my own fruits I bought from outside the hotel , I complained to the reception desk and no real action has been taken from them. until I reached the Manager of the hotel rooms he was very helpful and he solved the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abdulaziz from Jeddah

Quiet Hotel, beautiful area

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: the area, the quiet, the wi-fi connection
Cons: restaurant needs more improvement in its menu and the way of cooking.
Location: Divonne lake, many sport activities
I like the hotel in general, its old styling design and a very quiet rooms and the helpful and cooperative staff. I stayed at a Comfort Double Room with a king size bed and balcony has a good view to the street. Hotel is connected to the Casino that also has inside restaurant. but, i'm highly recommending the small Bar food since they have an extended and Varied menu than the Casino's restaurant. the most greatest thing in this hotel is the very fast and competent wi-fi connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to downtown divonne

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Cozy and Comforting - I would consider it as the best option in the area. Classy design - Breakfast however had a very poor selection of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Brooklyn NY

Lovely hotel with character in charming town.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The attentive staff, the beautiful garden and the art deco design.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel seemed a bit frayed =the hall rugs looked old and the rooms needed painting.
Location: Great location in charming French town with a great farmer's market. Geneva is a short drive away, as are many lovely towns and beautiful countryside
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay at Domaine de Divonne. The hotel had an 'art deco' atmosphere and the grounds were lovely. Breakfast could be eaten in a beautiful outdoor garden. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful. On Sundays there is an amazing farmer's market in town-an easy walk from the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a modern place...

Posted Jun 5, 2013
hotel is located at the border of geneva/france in a small town. while the grounds are lush and the view lovely, the hotel itself has not been well maintained or updated... old school elevators that barely fit three people and have to be pushed open, window frames with paint chipping, carpet that needed replacing ions ago... these are a few things that would turn off a more seasoned traveler... most definitely not a modern hotel and not conveniently located if one is planning to spend time in geneva... also, they don't offer tours though the concierge was helpful in pointing out some key facts and places to visit... my opinion - this is an ideal location for a business traveler who just needs to spend a night or two and be off... the property grounds are certainly nice but if the hotel itself could catch up to the modern world on the inside, it would go a long way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from Bogotá, Colombia

The best hotel in Divonne

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: The view from the room, the reataurant Quatre Saisons, delicious and open until late at night.
Cons: I wish I had reserved in the Superior Suite which is far nicer than the standard.
Location: Divonne, ideal place to stay when in the way to somewhere like Rolle, Gstaad, Montreaux, etc. A place to rest and have a nice meal at Quatre Saison.
This was the second time we come and it was a much better experience since the first time some 4 years ago. Now everybody is nice! even the bell boys which used to be the worst part. We decided to come back because now they have a breakfast buffet which was the only reason why we went somewhere else in Divonne. You have to go just to enjoy the view of the pine trees from the room's windows, the best luxury one can find nowadays, and the restaurant Quatre Saison in the Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabeth from London, UK

French Art Deco

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Pros: The decor
Cons: The pool needs cleaning
Location: Easy drive from Geneva
Lovey art nouveau art deco hotel - all original features. Excellent restaurant La Terrasse but you need to book at least a week in advance and its closed on Sundays/Mondays so not helpful if you're there for a long weekend. Pool area needs a bit of attention. Someone had started to clean it but given up about a quarter of the way through. Pool restaurant has a limited but adequate menu. Good choice for breakfast but rather expensive. This is France so no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Adequate mini-bar, though ours was not re-stocked on consumption. Staff are pleasant but not overwhelmingly helpful. Very easy drive from Geneva, Swiss or French side. Not a five star experience but stunning decor if you're a fan of art nouveau/art deco. Like being in an episode of Poirot. Also distant views of Mont Blanc, weather permitting.