Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Great small hotel close to the lake

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were fortunate to be upgraded upon arrival to a junior suite from a deluxe room which meant we had plenty of space. Most places we wanted to go to were within1km of the hotel. The free public transport pass was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Our room was very nice and comfortable with everything we needed. The only thing we noticed that was concerning was the foul smell that came when running water from the bathroom sink ( not the shower, just the sink).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, United States of America

Nice and well located

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good value for money. Swiss quality at best! Defenitively a place to stay next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, United States of America

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Best value for money in geneva. Walking distance to main railroad terminal, 35 chf cab ride to airport and also very close to the geneva's main shopping street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Geneva hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful with guidance navigating around the city and restaurant suggestions.
Cons: Room we requested wasn't available for early check in but I was happy that they were able to accommodate us with a room period!
Location: Within walking distance of tram station, bus station, restaurants, and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

stulish and comfortable retreat in the city center

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Style and location
Cons: Street was a bit noisy into the evening
Location: Near the bus and train station. A couple of blocks from the lake and short walk to old town.
Very stylish boutique hotel with a very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Room was very comfortable and a great Sunday brunch menu. Centrally locate LD within easy walking distance to many visitor sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just great

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was listed as one of those small luxury hotels in the world and it was very nice we enjoyed it and we also got a free upgrade as it was a VIP Plus hotel bed very comfy and great pillows. Had comfy chairs and a huge shower and separate water closet with sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metro Kansas City

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Surprisingly good for the money considering how expensive Geneva is. Staff were friendly, responsive and on top of everything. My room overlooked a fairly busy street but very little noise reached the room. The room was comfortable with an unusual setup for the bathroom, with two sliding doors which provide privacy but when left open give the room a more spacious feel, important in Geneva where space is tight. Separate toilet and walk-in shower were highly convenient. Breakfast quality is good but options are limited and it is overpriced at 32 Swiss Francs. However, the railroad station is only 5 minutes or so away on foot (slight gradient) with some cheaper options. It also has a bus hub which will get you most places in Geneva free of charge with the bus pass you get on check in. If it's raining, buses 1 and 25 will get you to the railway station from a stop across the street and fifty yards to your left on leaving the hotel. Also 5 minutes on foot is the Lake of Geneva, and 10 minutes more will get you across the Mont Blanc bridge and into the serious shopping. Considering the cost of living in Geneva, the hotel has a decent price/performance and a good location so it's well worth considering if you want to stay in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Excellent location near the main railway station although for some the proximity to the red light district may be unattractive.
We only stayed here a night but the service and experience were both outstanding !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Across the street is a good cafe for breakfast and a convenience store with friendly staff.