Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay could not have been nicer

Posted May 21, 2017
The facilities and people at Eastwest are always superb, welcoming, well-located. Staff always remembers me -- even after 6 months of being away. Always provide my favorite room, and help with whatever is required during my trip. My favorite destination for YEARS in Geneva!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Evolved hotel experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Took advantage of a reasonably priced room upgrade and felt like I was at a spa. Would definitely stay again. Also, loved how well it was equipped technologically. Great staff, very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Fabulous base for exploring Switzerland! The Staff was so helpful in assisting us as we filled our 3 day visit with as much of Geneva and Switzerland as we could!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing service and location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff here is outstanding. Anticipating my needs and always impressive. Sauna was also a nice touch. Great outdoor space and cozy restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location close to train station. Easy access to Lake. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

A great spot

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A great spot. Close to the lake and just a short walk from the train station. Beautiful room with plenty of space. The hotel has a restaurant that is, in my view, one of Geneva's best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luxury boutique hotel, near lake.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Fantastic hotel - very comfortable, quiet, and beautifully decorated. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly, and the added touches (for example - chocolates and weather forecast delivered to the room each evening) made our stay feel all the more special. We will definitely stay again on our next visit to Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2017
To get to the hotel, we used the free Travel Cards inside the airport Train Station. This allows you to use ANY train that takes you to Geneva station. Very easy to use and the journey is about 10-15 minutes. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the station, there are some signs for it on the road signs. Hotel is nice and as shown in the pictures , check in was easy and there was a room available for us early on arrival. The room is spacious, well decorated and clean. Hotel is in a great location as it is close to everything. Yes, it is about one road away from the Red Light District. But the road isn't one you would normally go down and is easily avoidable. We went down the road not realising and we were not bothered in the slightest by the people down there, we just found it amusing. Check out was easy and we were given a ticket to allow us to store our bags at the hotel whilst we went about our day sight seeing. Only two downsides from our trip was that there is very little open on a Sunday in Geneva. Secondly, our room was located next to what I believe is the store room for the cleaners , from 7:45 onwards it was very noisy on our floor with lots of doors banging etc. Might not be ideal if you want a lie in, we were ok. I lost my wallet on my recent trip and cannot thank the hotel enough for communicating with the person who found it and getting my purse posted back to me safely within 4 days of my return home. So special thank you to Daniel for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Can walk to the train station if you don't have too much luggage. Geneva is a very small, walk-able city and the hotel is very centrally located.
5 out of 5
by Jamil

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed for 4 nights. Staff was very helpful and professional. I ate dinner once at the restaurant and it was delicious. My room (#55) was on the top floor with nice little street view. I very much recommend it especially for business travelers.