Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
17% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by David Pennington from Monett

nebraska

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great Hotel
4 out of 5
by Rick & Sandy from Lilburn GA

Breath of Fresh Air!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
The Geneva Inn is located in the quaint & friendly town of Geneva. The lady that checked us in was a pleasure, and went out of her way to be helpful to us. Our room was clean and adequate and met all of our needs. We stayed at the Geneva Inn last April while on vacation, and did not hesitate to make reservations there again when we had to make this trip. It is definitely not a well known 5 Star that one finds in larger cities, it is more like a breath of fresh air. We would gladly stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Chuck O from S S AR

Terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was terrible. The airconditioner was so loud it could not be used. They advertized breakfast, there was none. When I asked them about breakfast they pointed to a cafe down the street that opened at 6 AM. I do not think hotels.com should have this in their hotels list.
3 out of 5
by Val

Not a favorite

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Staff is friendly; neighborhood is quiet.
Location: Check out the courthouse, and the old WWII airfield nearby.
This is an old motel that hasn't received much love over the past few decades. Everything is basically clean and functional, but old and scuffed and dented. Water pressure in the shower is great; towels are very thin and small. Most (perhaps all) of the rooms are listed as non-smoking, but ours had a strong smell of old stale smoke. If you just need a place to sleep with no other amenities, this is OK, but it's not a terribly enjoyable place. There's another small (three-suite) hotel downtown that is much newer and more comfortable but runs about the same price; I would strongly recommend staying there instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Only if last minute

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
If you can try to get a place in York. Geneva is a small town with nothing to do. The ppl are nice but not clean.
2 out of 5
by Marla from Folsom, CA, USA

Ok if in a pinch.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: It had a bed and was available the night we needed a room.
Cons: Age, condition of furnishings. Oveall cleanliness could have been better, carpets, bathroom floors.
Location: The location is in town, off of Highway 81. It was not hard to find.
It is an older, highway motel that was adequate in the 1950s and 1960s, but is not a place that would be high on a list as a destination. It is a last resort kind of place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OFF THE TRAVELED HWY.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
OKAY., BUT NO BREAKFAST
3 out of 5
by Chuck from Nebraska, USA

ok

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: beds were clean and comfortable
Cons: room temp upon arrival
Location: suitable to our needs
Room was hot when we arrived. Partly understandable so they could save energy while room not in use, however took a couple hours to get the room cooled off. Ran out of danishes @ 7:15 a.m. Coffee was unimpressive as well. Still would've stayed there if it was the only place left, as all the places in York were full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only in a pinch

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
If I had known what the hotel was like, I would have traveled on to the next town before staying there. Not a place I'd want to stay again especially with little children or older folks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska, USA

AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: It kept us from sleeping in the car
Cons: the whole experience
Location: Out of the way....pretty country
It was the most horrible hotel we've ever experienced. A/C did not work, no cover on it either! Water did not drain in bath shower and the sheets would not stay on the bed. Oh and the room was disgustingly filthy dirty and smelled like sulfer. It was terrible.