Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahwah, NJ

Beautiful hotel & grounds but little things matter

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Rooms, grounds, staff
Cons: Technology
The building, grounds and location are tremendous. The staff is very pleasant and professonal. One big buyer beware, as many of us experience today getting away still requires us to be connected for business reasons. The Geneva on the Lake has horrible cell coverage and it seems like ancient WiFi technology as there was no service for at least four hours on the one day I needed it. Support is not onsite and not only did I have to call an 800 number to notify them of the problem (which was a building router problem) but the call showed up on my bill. It is often the little things that make a difference and in this case, for the cost of the rooms at this hotel in this day and age this little thing is not so little!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience at dinner, they treated us to champagne for our anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A little piece of heaven

Posted Sep 21, 2017
It is a beautiful place. Peaceful and quiet. It is right in front of the lake. Many places to relax and contemplate the beautiful scenery. The staff is excellent. Friendly and very attentive to your needs. They have bikes you can use to explore the area and you can go for a nice pontoon ride on the lake. The place is simply wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Lovely+property+and+location.++Some+service+issues+combined+with+noisy+fridge+in+room+kept+from+having+the+ideal+experience.++Pricey+for+the+level+of+service+-+but+still+charming+and+historic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, New York

Top Quality All The Way

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE
I was VERY VERY Pleased with every aspect of this Hotel
5 out of 5
by Kristi

People go the extra mile. HIGHLY recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
We went here as a weekend away for our anniversary. We had a slight snafu (due to miscommunication) at checkout. I received a call later explaining the situation that cleared up everything. Service like that beats anything I could ever say negatively. Based on that interaction alone, I would stay here again in a heart beat.
4 out of 5
by Kent

Old Style Stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, old-fashioned, inn, with a good restaurant. A great place for a splurge, but not the best views of the lake from your room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely, by the lake accommodations

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable. Nice breakfast included.