Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I was not happy to be placed in a handicap room. When I asked to change rooms I was told that they were completely booked. My reservation was made in April.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and please accept our apologies for the disappointment you encountered with your guest room. We are typically happy to accommodate requests to change rooms and we apologize that another room was not available to accommodate your stay. We hope you will allow us to be of service again in the future and we hope your next stay will exceed your expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

In town so very convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We’ve stayed in better Hamptons - kind of cramped room and bathroom. For the price I expected more. Good location though so walking downtown for dinner, bars etc was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your feedback on your expectations. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are disappointed to hear that the layout of your guest room did not meet your expectations. Should your travels permit a return visit, and we sincerely hope that they do, please know that we offer a number of room types to suit the needs of various guests. We will be happy to work with you to ensure your next room best suits your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ararat, PA

Wineries

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Close to Seneca Lake wineries. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great hot tub and swimming pool. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Geneva for your hotel needs while visiting the nearby Seneca Lake wineries! We are delighted you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and great amenities. We are honored to read that we have won your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I took my daughter-in-law and grandkids on a school shopping spree at Waterloo Outlets ... and stayed here. The staff was very pleasant ... and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was a big hit, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Sarah Holliday, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having your family as our guests while you were in the area to visit the nearby Waterloo Outlets. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a 5-star experience and appreciate your comments on our friendly staff, great amenities, and plentiful breakfast. We hope we have won your loyalty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms are small, stuffy, feeling like no air to breath. Beds are so bad. We woke up al hurting. I am usually not writing reviews but felt compelled to do this time
4 out of 5
by Kristine

Great find in the Finger Lakes!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was extremely clean and had a wonderful staff. Unfortunately, a wedding party was staying on our floor and was very loud several times during the night. The staff quickly addressed the issue and apologized the next morning for the disturbance. I would highly recommend this location!
4 out of 5
by Ellen

Close to a beautiful lake

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room and a good breakfast. The staff was helpful with dinner recommendations. It is very close to a lake front park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wedding to attend in Geneva. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms neat and tidy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Mike from Boston

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked didn't realize that Railroad Tracks run along the side of building, ,luckily one at 10:30 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. Beds and pillows were not up to Hampton Inn standards. Being on Lake Geneva was a plus nice park area and walking along shore.