Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

In town so very convenient

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We’ve stayed in better Hamptons - kind of cramped room and bathroom. For the price I expected more. Good location though so walking downtown for dinner, bars etc was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ararat, PA

Wineries

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Close to Seneca Lake wineries. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great hot tub and swimming pool. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I took my daughter-in-law and grandkids on a school shopping spree at Waterloo Outlets ... and stayed here. The staff was very pleasant ... and everyone enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was a big hit, too!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and outdated

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Rooms are small, stuffy, feeling like no air to breath. Beds are so bad. We woke up al hurting. I am usually not writing reviews but felt compelled to do this time
4 out of 5
by Michael

Mike from Boston

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked didn't realize that Railroad Tracks run along the side of building, ,luckily one at 10:30 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. Beds and pillows were not up to Hampton Inn standards. Being on Lake Geneva was a plus nice park area and walking along shore.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful. One of my best hotel stays
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that this was one of your best hotel stays. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area
3 out of 5
by Can

Hotel was clean but there was train track near by

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
my staying was close to the Waterloo premium outlet, nice small town near the lake. The bad experience when check in the person was rude and unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry for the poor reception at check in. We strive to go above and beyond for our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to find.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and the staff took great care of us.
Cons: I didn't think it was necessary to charge for a roll bed when we had already reserved a room for five people.
We had a great experience. It is right across the street from Seneca Lake, which has a fantastic sidewalk. The pool and Jacuzzi made it fun for the kids in the evenings when we weren't site-seeing. We were able to get to great historical sites in Palmyra and Fayette very quickly. The hotel breakfast had great variety. There are a lot of dining options nearby and close to the university. Plenty of parking. We booked the room through Expedia and the hotel wasn't really ready for a family of five. Even though we booked and paid for five people, we still had to pay extra after arriving for the roll-in bed.
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels