Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What about sleeping above a train station...

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The hotel is very nice, staff very helpful and everything would deserve a 4 or 5 star rating, but my room was close by the lift, and much worse, directly on the trains tracks side. The double glazing is not enough to avoid being kept awake when trains start to run, and there is a LOT of train traffic. So better try a place further afar from the train station, or ask for a room on the Avenue de Lausanne, in the hope that cars traffic will be less sleep disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seatte, Wa

Location!!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The hotel is a about a 5 minute walk to the main train station and a tram that runs on the street right in front of the hotel. The toilet is located in a separate room with no sink from the bathtub/ shower and sink, which i thought is kind of odd. But, overall, great hotel for the price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly helpful staff
Cons: Elevators took a long time in the morning while housekeeping took stuff up to the floors for cleaning
Location: Great location near train
Pleasant stay. Easy access to central train station and trams. Walking distance from the lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel near central train station

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: the location and responsiveness of the staff. there was coffee and tea in the room.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: near the train station and tram stops so although not in the more upscale Old Downtown, it was better suited to our needs
We were very happy to find this hotel near the train station conveniently located to all public transportation. The staff was very responsive and helpful. We did not have any issues during our stay. Normally we spend only one night at each hotel we find on Expedia to experience other hotels but this one so perfectly suited our needs we spent 2 nights there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the main station.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: It is close to the station.
Cons: The facilities of the hotel.
Location: nil.
Small but nice hotel to stay in. The facilities are limited but are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great location, great hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Really clean, modern hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is so close to the train station that it makes it easy to get from the airport via train. Hotel is also only a 30 second walk from supermarkets. Would recommend, especially near Christmas time where the hotel is decorated beautifully in Christmas lights. Although our hotel room was next to the train tracks, the noise was minimal and did not disturb sleep at all
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: tiny lifts but pleasant / probably no way to change
Location: near train station / lidl supermarket / shops / bars / restaurant
Nice Hotel very central location, just a few minutes from Geneva Train station. only downside was Close to red light area /prostitution but easily avoided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very helpful & friendly. Rooms vey clean. Air conditioning not effective & breakfast expensive. Very near to the train station. Would stay again.