Ratings based on 953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lübeck

Zentral gelegen, guter Gesamteindruck

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Bahnhofes und verfügt über eine (kostenpflichtige) Tiefgarage. Neben dem Hotel ist eine Europcar-Filiale oder man nutzt die Straßenbahn bzw. gelben Schiffe, die im Ticket der obligatorischen Tourismusabgabe unbegrenzt nutzbar sind. Bus- und Straßenbahnstation sind ebenfalls vor der Tür. Im direkten Umfeld des Hotels sind viele Restaurants, Pubs und Geschäfte (z.B. Lidl). Der See und die Innenstadt sind auch problemlos zu Fuß zu erreichen und bieten natürlich noch mehr Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sowie Restaurants. Das Hotel selbst war sehr sauber und ruhig , das Personal sehr freundlich und die Zimmerausstattung entsprechend der Hotelbeschreibung hier sowie dem Preis angemessen. Gelegentlich ist allerdings das Geräusch der Straßenbahn zu hören. Wir können das Hotel empfehlen und würden es wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
It was nice and cozy hotel. Room was clean and well furnished. Staffs are all friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hôtel, very central and a very good base to visit the city. The room was very clean. I would come back without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Only stayed on a layover

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
The hotel was great, unfortunately we were only able to stay for 12 hours before our next flight so I don't know if I'm qualified to give a full review. The hotel is 20 minutes to the airport and 10-15 minutes walking to the lake so its pretty well located for our purposes. The staff recommended an affiliated hotel's restaurant, Edelweiss, a couple blocks away, for dinner which was great for our 12 hour Swiss experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel closed to train station very convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Near train station, near bus station near central town Convenience
Cons: No ice machine
Location: So convenient near train station and bus station
Great Love it near central bus station also and easy to find food and grocery store
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Trevligt hotell i närheten järnvägssionen och Geneve sjön
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to central station & lake.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Convenient location for transport links and sight-seeing.
Nice hotel - helpful & pleasant staff. Close to central train station & convenient for buses and trams. Short walk to lake and jet d'eau. Didn't have a restaurant but offered a discount on food at other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Install a normal sized elevator.
Very nice Hotel but the elevator is so small that it can barely accomodate 1 person with bags. I waited for 15 minutes during peak period for the elevator,,,,, thats is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Decent hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was decent enough for the price and location
Cons: Maid service was a bit below average
Location: The location is veering on seedy side, but it's a convenient walk to the train station. (Although I didn't use the train system personally.)
Room had convenient amenities; Bathroom was spacious but the bed didn't have topsheets, which I found weird; The maid service 'forgot' to do turndown service for me on the last 2 nights of my stay, even after I complained after 2nd night. Staff was helpful and courteous about tours, baggage storage, umbrellas Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Very close to station,

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A couple of minutes away from station so very convenient if arriving by trai and with luggage. Approx 5 mins walk to the lake - either through red light district or not! (Several ways to get there) Staff very friendly. Room very clean. We didn't have breakfast during our stay so can't comment on that.