Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, very good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hôtel, very central and a very good base to visit the city. The room was very clean. I would come back without a doubt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Only stayed on a layover

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness
The hotel was great, unfortunately we were only able to stay for 12 hours before our next flight so I don't know if I'm qualified to give a full review. The hotel is 20 minutes to the airport and 10-15 minutes walking to the lake so its pretty well located for our purposes. The staff recommended an affiliated hotel's restaurant, Edelweiss, a couple blocks away, for dinner which was great for our 12 hour Swiss experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel closed to train station very convenient

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Near train station, near bus station near central town Convenience
Cons: No ice machine
Location: So convenient near train station and bus station
Great Love it near central bus station also and easy to find food and grocery store
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Trevligt hotell i närheten järnvägssionen och Geneve sjön
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to central station & lake.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Convenient location for transport links and sight-seeing.
Nice hotel - helpful & pleasant staff. Close to central train station & convenient for buses and trams. Short walk to lake and jet d'eau. Didn't have a restaurant but offered a discount on food at other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice .. BUT the ELEVATOR is a HORROR STORY

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Install a normal sized elevator.
Very nice Hotel but the elevator is so small that it can barely accomodate 1 person with bags. I waited for 15 minutes during peak period for the elevator,,,,, thats is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Decent hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was decent enough for the price and location
Cons: Maid service was a bit below average
Location: The location is veering on seedy side, but it's a convenient walk to the train station. (Although I didn't use the train system personally.)
Room had convenient amenities; Bathroom was spacious but the bed didn't have topsheets, which I found weird; The maid service 'forgot' to do turndown service for me on the last 2 nights of my stay, even after I complained after 2nd night. Staff was helpful and courteous about tours, baggage storage, umbrellas Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Very close to station,

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A couple of minutes away from station so very convenient if arriving by trai and with luggage. Approx 5 mins walk to the lake - either through red light district or not! (Several ways to get there) Staff very friendly. Room very clean. We didn't have breakfast during our stay so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muttontown NY

Very Nice Hotel close to RR Station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lo=cation, price, service and decor
A very nice hotel, centrally located with great staff. This is my 7th visit and will go back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient and good place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is just 1 tram stop away from the train station. Alternatively you can walk about 5-8mins. Room is nice and comfy. Many restaurants and convenience shops nearby.