Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice .. BUT the ELEVATOR is a HORROR STORY

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: Install a normal sized elevator.
Very nice Hotel but the elevator is so small that it can barely accomodate 1 person with bags. I waited for 15 minutes during peak period for the elevator,,,,, thats is unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Decent hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was decent enough for the price and location
Cons: Maid service was a bit below average
Location: The location is veering on seedy side, but it's a convenient walk to the train station. (Although I didn't use the train system personally.)
Room had convenient amenities; Bathroom was spacious but the bed didn't have topsheets, which I found weird; The maid service 'forgot' to do turndown service for me on the last 2 nights of my stay, even after I complained after 2nd night. Staff was helpful and courteous about tours, baggage storage, umbrellas Didn't eat at hotel so cannot comment on food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, UK

Very close to station,

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A couple of minutes away from station so very convenient if arriving by trai and with luggage. Approx 5 mins walk to the lake - either through red light district or not! (Several ways to get there) Staff very friendly. Room very clean. We didn't have breakfast during our stay so can't comment on that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muttontown NY

Very Nice Hotel close to RR Station

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lo=cation, price, service and decor
A very nice hotel, centrally located with great staff. This is my 7th visit and will go back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient and good place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Hotel is just 1 tram stop away from the train station. Alternatively you can walk about 5-8mins. Room is nice and comfy. Many restaurants and convenience shops nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chad

Over priced.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location and easy to reach the tram and train station. The hotel staff were excellent and friendly. Check-in was quick and efficient. The staff were flexible with a late check-out which I greatly appreciated. The room was quite, clean and had great sun light. I greatly appreciated the small kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave and Nespresso machine. I enjoyed the deep bathtub and bath products which had a nice fragrance. What was disappointing was that I requested one Queen bed. Instead I received two twin beads pushed together which meant there was a gap in the middle of the bead and two small duvets. I am 2 meters tall and found the bed and its two duvets uncomfortable. The bead cover had a tare on the lining and some of the furniture was chipped and looked tired. Not what I would expect for $268 per night. The chocolates on the bed was nice however I do not understand why some nights I received them and other nights I did not, inconsistent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location clean rooms

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Enjoyed the stay in this modern stylish hotel close to all public transport and foods
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel is reasonably priced considering the location and facilities. I didn't find the reception staff very pleasant and found them rather cold.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Short stay in Geneva

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We highly recommend the Hotel Auteuil in Geneva. Location: This hotel is a ten minute walk to the train station, a tram stop (15) is a block away, and it is close to all the major sites in Geneva. It is a short tram ride or 15 minute walk to the major shopping district if you are a shopalohic. If you want to go to a grocery, there is one at the train station that has everything that you desire. The rooms were clean, modern, and has everything that you would need during your visit to Geneva. Our bathroom was 2 rooms, a WC and the 1/2 bath with sink and shower. This was a nice feature. There was a TV in the room and clock radio, and for those digital natives, there is WiFi access. Our room was on the 5th floor and overlooked the railway, but was quiet - we didn't hear the trains. While we were there, the hotel had added security due to them hosting the Syrian negotiators for the peace summit. Would we stay there again? In a New York second!