Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

A nice hotel in the heart of Geneva

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location, The staff,The restaurant
Cons: Add more choices on the restaurant menu.
Location: The location is close to many points of interest, including the main railway station , the lake, the fountain, the shopping area,
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in november 2016, This was my third stay in this hotel in the past 5 years, The hotel enjoys a very strategic location near the main railway station, the lake , the city center, the shopping district, the famous fountain and many other attractions.The hotel underwent some renovations in the rooms and corridors since my previous stay.The lobby and the reception area and the restaurant are nicely decorated with wooden claddings and classical tableaus.The staff are really nice and helpful,The restaurant is very clean and classy , it has a limited but very delicious meals and deserts with moderately reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with the best location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of geneva!! Staff are really nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Good
Location = good Concierge = zero Expensive breakfast Expensive for what it offers
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva. I do however regret to read of the concerns and dislikes you had during your stay. It is rather a shame we were unable to put right the concerns you had whilst you were staying with us. Should you wish to give the Bristol Hotel Geneva another opportunity to make your stay a great one, I would very much like to hear from you and would take care of your booking personally. Warm regards, Xavier Collange General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Top comfort Geneva

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Hotel is located close to the central railway and lake. Tours depart from the lake, a 3 minute walk from the hotel.
Spacious bathroom and main room with top quality linen used on very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and found our services and facilities to your satisfaction. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bristol Hotel Geneva on a future occasion. Warm regards, Xavier Collange General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful gem in the heart of Geneva!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: More variety for breakfast
Location: Close to Lake Geneva and surrounding shops
Beautiful hotel with great staff. Very clean and spacious rooms. We were upgraded on arrival and concierge organised for champagne for us in our room as a welcome. Bedroom was lovely and very clean. Great location next to lake Geneva, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was nice but could do with more variety. Staff are very lovely and have excellent customer service skills, in particular Mahdi and Angelo! Spa and sauna area is great. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva. It was such a pleasure to have you staying with us and I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your extensive compliments toward the team and Mahdi and Angelo of course; I shall take great pleasure in passing this on to them. Warm regards, Xavier Collange General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

I'd stay here again.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, the room, having a restaurant and cocktail bar onsite, friendly and helpful staff.
Wonderful hotel! The Hotel Bristol is a nice hotel in a very convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Geneva is walkable city, so being a centrally located hotel is great. The train station is a short walk, as is the lake front. The sights of old town and shops and restaurants are within walking distance by as well. Nicely decorated rooms, comfy bed. Nespresso machine. Hendrick's gin in their cocktail bar. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to read your extensive review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Bristol Hotel Geneva. I am delighted you had such a wonderful time with us and clearly happy with your choice of hotel whilst visiting Geneva. I very much look forward to welcoming you in the future. Warm regards, Xavier Collange General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Hotel Bristol - A Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
In a word . . . Fantastic! Hotel Bristol is a great, classic, boutique 4+ star hotel; in a great location - close to the train station, bus stops, water taxis & lake boat rides, the Old City and high end clothing & jewelry shopping; we had a great guest room with a nice residential plaza view; it has great amenities; a great staff; great service; and we had a great overall experience! We very highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here when we are in Geneva again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is perfectly located in Genéve

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel is perfectly located. Next to The Four Seasons hotel, right next to Lake Geneva, a beautiful park, shopping streets and lots of restaurants. There's a bus stop in front of the hotel if you need to go far, but walking is so pleasant over there. Hotel staff were lovely and friendly to me. They were helpful and responsive. The hotel is old (Gevéve Center is old) corridors are tight but once you get in your room you'll find it neat and spacious. I have not given it full rating because to be honest, I'm used to Saudi/UAE standard in hotels (big luxurious hotel rooms, but I understand Genéve is much older than Dubai therefore the difference in standard, but non the less it's pleasant. Certainly staying there again in my next visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caire, Egypte

Bel hotel tres bien situe

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Personnel tres professionnel, chambre très propre. Les lits sont excellent mais les fauteuils pas reposant. Le wifi est très bon. Dans l'ensemble mon séjour fut plaisant et je recommande cet Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

staff attention

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great hotel & location in Beaune. Best staff attention ever experienced by every staff member including mgr. 5 star service. Receptionist even left her post to lead us the better way to access our car from the remote underground garage - located one block away on next street.