Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Hotel close to Lake Geneva

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Bristol. It has a great location close to Lake Geneva and Old Town. It is also only a 10 minute walk from train station. Very clean and comfortable. Staff very nice and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
One of the best hotels in Geneva; location is great, staff is friendly & professional and cost is very reasonable. Gym, sauna and steam room available. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It was such a pleasure to read your extensive review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Bristol Hotel Geneva. I very much look forward to welcoming you back home on a future visit. Thank you for staying with us. Warm regards Xavier Collange
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville,fl

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Very nice hotel. Convenient to shopping and lots of cafes. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Xavier Collange, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review! We are fortunate with our location being within walking distance of many areas and attractions and I am pleased that this was a positive thing for you. Thank you for choosing the Bristol Geneva and for showing such kindness towards our team. Do come and stay again. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good hotel with traditional character and excellent rooms. Breakfast a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review the Bristol Hotel Geneva. Feedback is so terribly important to us and allows us to focus on the areas where improvements can be made. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Xavier Collange
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2016
A hotel I would recommend staff were very organised and staff friendly location good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments with other members. I am very proud of my team and shall pass on your extensive compliments to them. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Xavier Collange
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Hotel was very nice in an excellent location. The staff are very helpful especially the concierge. Only issue was the matters and the pillow they were not very confutable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Xavier Collange, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your compliments. I would also like to thank you for expressing the reason behind your marking us with four stars rather than five. Feedback is so terribly important to us and allows us to focus on the areas where improvements can be made. I do hope however that the areas of dissatisfaction shall not dissuade you from staying with us in the future. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great time in Geneva

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Central location, very good breakfast, room large enough for Swiss standards, very friendly staff, all in good taste. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Xavier Collange, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted you had such a wonderful and relaxing stay with us and truly thankful for your glowing review. I am very proud of my team and shall pass on your extensive compliments to them. There is heart in what we do; which I believe is what makes the difference. I very much hope you shall be visiting Geneva in the near future and in turn have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your new Geneva home. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't miss it

Posted May 15, 2016
It was a grate stay and excellent location. Staff is highly experienced and very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am delighted you had such a wonderful and relaxing stay with us and truly thankful for your glowing review. I very much hope you shall be visiting Geneva in the near future and in turn have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your new Geneva home. Warm regards, Xavier Collange
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent hotel steps to Lake Geneva

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Its perfect
Location: Located steps from Lake Geneva. Within walking distance to Old Town, Bus excursions leave around the corner
Sophisticated hotel steps from Lake Geneva. The staff were very professional, service was excellent and very courteous. Very helpful with excursions and things to do in Geneva
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel center of everything.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: It's central location in city to train station, city activities, and lake.
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
Location: Great central location to train, bus, and the main bridge over Lake Geneva to access all things by foot.
Surprised by central location in city. Staff were very friendly and helpful with all our needs, including great restaurant suggestions. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space. Will stay there again and recommend the hotel to friends.