Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room, service.
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a business trip. Had a very pleasant stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA, Australia

Luxurious, spacious rooms in excellent location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Extremely comfortable and spacious rooms with a touch of class. Perfect location - just a 10 minute walk to the Old Town/shopping district and a 10 minute walk from the train station. Staff were extremely professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goid location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel. It is close to the lake and the Mont Blanc bridge. The staff are polite and friendly and the rooms comfortable. One drawback was that my husband had some cornflakes with cold milk on room service on last night and this gave him diarrhoea and was unwell for the whole night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Clean
We were talked into upgrading for a sumptious breakfast. Turns out they are not open when we have to leave for the train. We were sent off with a ham sandwich and bottled yogurt, 2 croissants thrown on. Wanted a breakasft refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan New York

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location elegance service
Cons: complimentary breakfast with room
was allowed early check-in - important since I had early business meetings and did not have to carry my bag with me to the meeting I was also upgraded! Bravo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very nice property with top location. The only problem- is very expensive parking, and always complications to get a car out of it. Necessary to ask smb, and wait at least 10-15 minutes until you get it. Also, at night ( from Friday to Saturday) youngsters were screaming in the yard till 5 am, but we wanted to keep our window open to have fresh air ( I'm not a fan of airconditioning) .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
business trip - great location - close to train and lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAUDI ARABIA

A nice hotel in the heart of Geneva

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location, The staff,The restaurant
Cons: Add more choices on the restaurant menu.
Location: The location is close to many points of interest, including the main railway station , the lake, the fountain, the shopping area,
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in november 2016, This was my third stay in this hotel in the past 5 years, The hotel enjoys a very strategic location near the main railway station, the lake , the city center, the shopping district, the famous fountain and many other attractions.The hotel underwent some renovations in the rooms and corridors since my previous stay.The lobby and the reception area and the restaurant are nicely decorated with wooden claddings and classical tableaus.The staff are really nice and helpful,The restaurant is very clean and classy , it has a limited but very delicious meals and deserts with moderately reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel with the best location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Nice hotel in the center of geneva!! Staff are really nice and helpful