Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake but you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Hotel century is close to the lake and the centre ville (5-10mins) walk. However, service is slow (there's only ever 1 staff at their makeshift reception) which led to a late check out and thus late for a meeting. The single rooms were clean but the light didn't work for some parts of the room. Overall, it's an ok hotel if you're travelling but if you're on business stay somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Swiss Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
In this price bracket, the hotel was OK. The decor of the rooms is dated, particularly the bathroom, with sixties tiles still in evidence, along with erratic hot water delivery. 26 Swiss francs per day for Wifi in the room was a rip off. The breakfast was the same price. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great. Close to main attractions. Good option for quick stays. Price was fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I spent one night here travelling alone at the end of a semester abroad. The people at the desk when I checked in were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and very spacious. I was a little disappointed by the bed, since I could feel the metal bed frame through the sheets. The main reason for my low rating was my check out experience. There were two men at the desk and one was checking people out while the other was on the phone. After I got to the front of the line and told the man I wanted to check out, he told me to wait one moment while he organized some papers. However, when two men walked right up to the counter next to me, he immediately went up to them and checked them out before going back to the papers. This happened two more times with other male customers before the man who had been on the phone was available to check me out. I was very shocked and offended by this because I can't think of any reasonable explanation for his behavior. He knew I had been waiting there and he knew I just wanted to check out. He offered no apology or explanation for why these other people could just walk up in front of me and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rural England

Hotel Century, Geneva

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: It was very central.
Cons: Staffing numbers. TV Radio Tea/coffee making facilites
Location: Close to the edge of Lake Geneva meant that the shops, restaurants and lovely walks were close by.
Disappointed no tea/coffee making facilities in my room. Hotel foyer in the process of major work, vast holes in ceiling and cables hanging down. Staff very overworked (175 guests for self service breakfast with only 2 staff to clear away, clean tables and replenish supplies) and receptionist on desk answering phone and dealing with guests meant that guests were stood waiting for conversations to take place while they waited and waited. TV appeared to have only two channels: one was the God slot and the other advertised sausages endlessly! Radio not working at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut

Verry poor and very old style

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This hotel need new style from a to z and new bad and new bath room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very basic room, mattress not great, noisy room but cheaper than many alternatives and good location for my purposes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Location: The location is in the center of Geneva and is 100 meters from major bus lines. it is also very close to Geneva lake
Staff very helpful and pleasant and offered us a room upgrade which made the stay very comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by Century Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Well located. Close to transportation and old city. Quiet room on side street.
Cons: Lobby, beds, room size, bath size
Location: location close to old city and lake.
Friendly staff. Lobby with stairs to get to elevator and pull suitcase along. Art in lobby and floors kitsch. Just put some framed photos if there is no money. Room furniture cheap and old. Bed with a thin foam mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Family-friendly spacious Hotel conveniently locate

Posted Jul 11, 2015
For european standards, rooms are generously spacious, furniture is a little outdated but finding a hotel with a/c in geneve is not so easy to find. Service is typical europe standard, not on the higher scale but staff is cordial and will attend. The hotel's parking is limited but works, its nice to have access to near by lots and public transit. If your traveling with family, biok and dont look back!