Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsks

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Not very good, need a lick of paint and is very basic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overpriced hotel in Geneva

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Old hotel, stung me for 10 CHF for the WiFi, unsurrising in Geneva though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I stayed two nights in Hotel Century on my visit to Geneva in February. The overall experience was very good. The hotel location was superb (10 mins walk to the lake, 3 mins to public transport and around 30 mins to the airport). Reception staffs were all friendly and the check in process was very quick. I arrived 11:00am (3 hours before formal check in time) and they let me go to my room. It is an old hotel but it's been renovated although you can still see some old stuff in the room. My room and the bathroom was very clean and warm. I included breakfast in my package when I booked and I am happy I did that. The breakfast choice was good and the price was responsible when concidering prices at the nearby restaurants. (Small coffee and a cheesecake at Starbucks £10). Once I had a problem with hot water in the shower which I had to phone the reception and I was fixed quickly. The only negative point was the wifi which wasn't free! One off charge of 20CHF per stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Excellent value for the room

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Nice view of the square.
Cons: Ensure that free wifi is included with all rooms
For a Geneva hotel in the $70 to $90 range, the Hotel Century offered excellent value. Shon, the receptionist was extremely helpful and accommodating. The hotel provided free wifi although it was normally an additional cost, and I opted not to take the breakfast. There are several nearby food stores offering a variety of food. My room had a little kitchenette that came in handy. There is some traffic noise even on the 6th floor, but this is to be expected in a city hotel. The location is central and convenient for walking around the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Ebookers
No heating. Staff lied about fixing the radiator. Window would not close. Staff gave a blanket for extra warmth that you would not let your cat sleep on. Terrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated decor

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean enough but the Livy is undergoing renovation and the rooms are very dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is not free, which was disappointing because we didn't realize this when booking on hotels.com website. 20 CHF/day is rather too much to charge for internet. Other than that, hotel was clean and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a really old property - perhaps the name Century is apt! The rooms are really old from inside and not that comfy but the staff were generally nice and helpful. The breakfast was really bad though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do better....

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Local of hotel is great, however the rooms are looking tired and the bathrooms are tiny. OK for a night or if you don't intend to stay in your room. Could do with getting a few more TV channels. The breakfast room is small, becomes a challenge to get a clean table.