Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Great location. Room are small and bed wasn't too comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: convenience to central Geneva, nice staff
Cons: temperature control (was too warm) in my room a major negative
Location: convenient to restaurants, shops and local sights of central geneva. also convenient to train station if you wanted to see other parts of Switzerland
hotel is conveniently located in central Geneva 1 block from train station (Gare Cornavin) with easy access to trains and buses to all parts of Geneva including airport. Rooms are fine and 8th floor breakfast opens early at 6 A.M. Breakfast good with cereal, fruit, breads, eggs, sausages, continental fare available. has a nice small fitness center in basement where you can do 30 minutes on treadmill, bicycle, etc. Free wireless works fie. Staff very helpful. One negative my room was too warm with no potential to reduce temperatures by turning on AC since AC is turned off during heating season
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
There are no double beds they put you in a double with one bed that is formed by two
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

便利さが一番

Posted Oct 30, 2016
とにかく、駅から道を渡るだけという便利さが魅力です。もちろん、鉄道だけでなくバス、トロリーすべてに便利です・客室、レストランなどもきれいに整備され、便利さと合わせ、特に仕事利用には最適と思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Well maintained and renovated. Don't try to drive up to this place. Walk from the train station across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beau séjour à Genève

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Sa situation près de la gare et du lac Léman.
Cons: Le restaurant où l'on vous demande de payer le coût du petit-déjeuner complet, déjà très cher, pour seulement un café et un croissant. J'ai refusé.
Location: Près de la gare et de tout: rue des Alpes, rue du Mont-Blanc et du Quai du Mont-Blanc; à quelques minutes à peine de la vieille ville.
Première chambre attribuée très petite et située entre l'ascenseur, le monte-plats, l'escalier de secours, la pièce de service et avec vue (!) directement sur la gare, littéralement à une centaine de mètres au plus et surplombant une ligne de tramway! Le tout à fort prix. Après avoir demandé une meilleure chambre, la préposée m'a très gentiment offert un surclassement dans une de leurs chambres panoramiques! WOW! Tout y était: la vue en surplomb de la cathédrale, sur le jet d'eau, la ville; grande chambre, luxueuse et, surtout, très tranquille!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent value, great location

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Super convenient to train station and shopping, and if you look for the free train pass at the airport where you collect your bags, it is an 8 minute ride to the station Cornavin and the hotel. An excellent value,with a lovely view of the city of Geneva from the breakfast restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice view of Old Town Geneva

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything. Don't use the dining facilities because there is so much to choose from downtown. The double windows cut down the street noise - great!
Cons: This is the second time I stayed at this hotel and the only thing I would improve upon was the air conditioning.
Location: Very convenient to the major rail lines and other public transportation. Excellent proximity to everything.
Very convenient to the major rail lines and other public transportation. Excellent proximity to everything. Of the hotels I have patronized, their rooms are more spacious with competitive pricing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Don't go there

Posted Sep 13, 2016
When I saw hotel I was in shock. You have to carry your luggage by yourself on a stairs. Staff didn't want to assist you. Bathroom is very small and very old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels