Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Very comfortable hotel

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff is super helpful.
This is a very chic and cosy hotel. I the middle of Geneva. ven though we had a room not facing the lake it was a very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jv Domézon, Hotel Management
Dear Oz, Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel d'Angleterre Geneva. I am glad to read you enjoyed the style of the hotel and its rooms. Hope we will see you again soon. Jean-Vital Domézon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Outstanding Hotel with excellent service

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The service was excellent and the property is comfortable and close to everything.
We stayed overnight after a long drive and the hotel staff are simply perfect. Attentive to every detail, friendly and thoughtful. They are considerate of every detail that you might want without being intrusive or overwhelming. The property itself is comfortable and quiet with a great view over the lake and the Jet D'Eau. The room is very well appointed and my wife appreciated the glass of Champagne on check-in. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by JVD, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Bubbles are ready for your next visit ! Happy to read you have enjoyed your time at the hotel. Kindest regards. Jean-Vital Domézon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast, decor, bathrooms, robes, bedding, location
Cons: Could have provided better room upgrade
We stayed for two nights since we were traveling out of Geneva. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, although you should be careful which streets your turn down. We had a fabulous buffet breakfast and loved the decor of the dining room and bar. We also loved the decor of our room. It was nice to stay in a room with such character and a fabulous view of the lake. The rooms were also very tidy and housekeeping does a wonderful job of keeping it that way throughout your stay. The bathrooms were lovely for a city hotel; we find they are usually impossibly small. It smelled great and the shower was plenty big and a heated towel rack within reach. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jv Domézon, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, So happy to read you have had a very enjoyable stay with us. I will be sahring your comment with the team with a particular emphasys with the housekeepeing team. Warmest regards. Jean-Vital Domézon, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: decor, breakfast, bathrooms, robes, bedding, location
Cons: Could have provided better room upgrade to vip expedia members on honeymoon
Location: close to train, on lake
We stayed for two nights since we were traveling out of Geneva. The hotel is an easy walk from the train station, although you should be careful which streets your turn down. We had a fabulous buffet breakfast and loved the decor of the dining room and bar. We also loved the decor of our room. It was nice to stay in a room with such character and a fabulous view of the lake. The rooms were also very tidy and housekeeping does a wonderful job of keeping it that way throughout your stay. The bathrooms were lovely for a city hotel; we find they are usually impossibly small. It smelled great and the shower was plenty big and a heated towel rack within reach. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yelena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Centrally located Gem

Posted Oct 22, 2016
First trip to Geneva and wonderful experience here. Staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. Charming, vintage European setting right on the lake. Convenient to Old Town and east walk to train station to access all public transportation. Complimentary pass provided is super nice too. Many great restaurants close by. Would definitely return on next trip to Geneva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a beautiful hotel and fabulous location...

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I only have positive things to say about this property! A must stay if in Geneva. Walked everywhere from the hotel...to Old Town which is charming to the United Nations via the waterfront. Had a beautiful view of Monte Blanc from the hotel. There are complimentary boat rides from just across the street to 4 locations on the lake. Makes going to Old Town easy and fun, although, it is also an easy walk. Would absolutely stay here again upon our return.
5 out of 5
by jamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, marvelous location, wonderful staff

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great hotel, marvelous location, wonderful staff, delicious food, knowledge concierge . Have American tv stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Great hotel except for TV

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel is excellent. It has everything one may wish to have on a business trip - except: It has the worst television service I have experienced anywhere. The software is clunky. Reception is poor even on a beautiful sunny day; and every time it becomes poorer, the system reboots and takes you thru a painstaking process to get back to your channel. I haven't tried the paid tv services, but at CHF42/day, they are grossly overpriced.