Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel, unremarkable but not bad!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Overall style downstairs was nice.
Location: It's 40 mins walk to the UN building, 10 mins to the river.
I stayed for 2 nights. On arrival i got shown into a room that smelt strongly of cigarettes, but the management instantly moved me to another room, so that was fine. The rooms are basic - mine was not particularly clean but was fine. Two single beds and a little shower room. Perfectly functional! Breakfast was basic but fine, nothing amazing but at least I didn't overeat like in most hotels. And the staff were great and really helpful. IT's not easy to stay at a reasonable cost in Geneva so this is a good option.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in room 301 which is one of the smallest hotel rooms in have stayed in. It has a plastic pod for a bathroom which all rooms have. The shower is small for a medium sized person you hit the shower controls and the plastic curtain is sticking to you. The noise from the corridor is bad at times and the door let's in light. We were wakened at 6.30am on the Saturday morning and reception said sorry guests are having breakfast. When leaving we were neither ask if everything was ok or did we enjoy our stay it was that's 460 francs please send goodbye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in the city.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly atmosphere.
Close to the train station and to buses for getting around town. Offered an excellent breakfast early enough to get to the airport for an early flight. Staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Affordable hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price
Cons: A/C or larger fans.
Location: Most major attractions are a short walk or train/bus/tram ride away.
Central location, close to train station and tramways. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are small but clean. There is no air-conditioning, however, and it gets noisy if you keep the windows open since the hotel is at a major intersection. It's a fair place to stay if you're stopping over for a night or two and won't be in the hotel for most of the day. Street parking (paid) is available close to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig betjening

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Flott beliggenhet i rolig område
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bon marcher

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel bon marcher , pas d'air climatiser, a coter des rues tres bruyantes, pas de.petit frigidaire, Un hotel quii se dit renover ...renover ou ca ? Insonorisation tres mediocre on entend tres bien les gens quand il son dans le.passage car porte et plancher craque beaucoup. Coin petit dejeuner tres tres petit et pas beaucoup de place assises. Moi et mon conjoint ne considerons pas cette hotel comme un hotel mais plus style bed and breakfeast. Les employers son tres accommodant mais pas la propretaire. Le pire hotel ever ! Si vous pouvez je vous conseils de payer quelques francs deplus et d'avoir quelque chose de mieux !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Fine "Tourist Class" Hotel near the train station

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location, value, basic comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: AC so we can keep the windows closed during the summer.
Location: Near train station, Manor dept/grocery store, 15 mins to historic old center.
The hotel is fine. It gives you everything you need but not a whole lot more. Rooms and bathrooms are small for American standards but right on par with Euro standards. Our room didn't have A/C but did have a fan so you might need to open the window in the summer for more air. If so, you MIGHT get some street noise, it just depends. (We didn't.) The photos are accurate so go by that. We liked the entrance room, which doubles as the breakfast room (which is perfectly adequate and typical of Euro breakfasts). The staff is efficient and hardworking. As always, smile, speak a bit slowly and convey positive energy, and you'll be reciprocated. Remember, the staff deals with so many tourists from all over so they're probably a bit tired from answering all the same questions everyday. The hotel is three blocks or so to the train station--easy to walk with your luggage. The amazing Manor dept. store is 1-2 blocks away and has an AMAZING grocery store/gourmet take-out food area (not cheap but cheaper than eating out for comparable food quality and variety). You're about a 10-15 min. walk to the old quarter of Geneva, which is across the river. So, overall, it's hard to beat this hotel for location and value and basic comfort but don't expect too many frills or amenities. However, if you're lucky, the "hotel dog" might be hanging out behind the desk and don't miss out on getting a free slobbery kiss from this full-of-character and mellow boxer-mix!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cozy

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
a cozy room, wondeful lobby, and delicious breakfast, but it is a little bit difficult to open the door with a key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Guia from Lugano

Zentral Lage

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Diese Hotel ist ziemlich Zentral. Ich habe eine Doppelzimmer für Einzelnutzung reserviert (nur so das ich könnte eine Doppelbed haben) und eine Zimmer mit 2 getrennte Betten bekommen. Leider es gab keine Doppelbedzimmer mehr verfügbar... Das receptionist hat aber mir den Preis als einzelzimmer gemacht (really nice). Früstuck war gut und sehr nette Personal.