Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, DC

A Touch of Belle Époque in Geneva

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Excellent staff and a beautiful spacious room with a view of Lac Leman! Hotel undergoing some renovations but the staff does a great job working around any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Hotel de la Paix is excellent. Great staff, great property. I couldn't have enjoyed it more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Free bus pass.
Cons: Noise!
Annoying expensive extras were too expensive - £31 (each!) for breakfast, £5.70 for a small bottle of water. Hotel staff were charming helpful and out of the top drawer. Room was too noisy with workmen and lorries out side the window making sleep impossible from 6 am onwards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff & Location
Cons: Feels old
Location: Excellent, Shopping, Sightseeing.
It was good; friendly and courteious staff. Helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value for money in Geneva 5-star market

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Hotel de la Paix is always a safe choice in Geneva. Even if it doesn't have the bling or grandeur of other 5 star hotels with regards to common areas such as lobby, bar, restaurants and gym their rooms are right up there with the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The check in process was easy and fast, the staff are friendly and supportive. The best location in Geneva. The christmas decoration was wonderful. Luxury hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jordan

Excellent in every way.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
The location is excellent. Rooms are very clean. The service is outstanding. We stayed for a few days, went to the U.S.A then came back for one day. We arrived at ten a.m and our room was ready and the bag we left in the hotel was already in our room. The staff are amazing. Breakfast really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Well situated close to everything and transport. On the lake = good view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Superb location on the lake

Posted Jul 25, 2015
I stayed here for one night laying over to fly back to the States. The location is spectacular right on the lake and central to restaurants and other sights. The rooms are extremely comfortable and decorated in a hip fashion that was very nice. I ended up eating in the bar as the restaurant was closed and the food was quite good. The only drawback to the hotel is that without the restaurant open at this time, the lobby does feel a bit quiet. The bar staff is attentive but not used to being restaurant staff. However my meal was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge Wells

Great location and fantastic staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
A beautiful hotel on the lake front. We had a garden view room which was peaceful and pretty. So clean, lots of lovely extras like Bulgari toiletries, robes, slippers. Amazingly comfortable bed. But the staff stood out-so polite, friendly and helpful. A great bartender with good restaurant recommendations. Slightly dated decor-but so clean and well maintained I didn't mind (and I'm very fussy!). The shower, although great water pressure, seemed to be an afterthought over the bath and drenched the floor every time. At least I didn't have to mop it up! Would definitely stay here again. Luxurious without being stuffy.