Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and cosy

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Character, Swiss theme
Cons: Door key cards not always working
Location: Hamburger Foundation is good if you like high quality burgers and round the corner
Very warm and cosy hotel, comfortable and convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice but there was smell from the restaurant

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Nice little hotel with ok rooms! You need to like wooden everything!!! Clean rooms, friendly staff good breakfast. At night our room started smelling a little bit from the restaurant downstairs which was not great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel, would recommend to anyone!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed here over the last weekend in November and couldn't fault a single thing! Amazing location right next to the lake, lovely and helpful staff, great accommodation, INCREDIBLE authentic Swiss food in the restaurant next door complete with live music, will definitely be coming back here when I return to Geneva!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aziz

Hertiage hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I love how does it look like a Swiss cottage, friendly staff and traditional food, clean and near to the bus and trian station.
Cons: nothing every thing was perfect ..............................................
Location: Near to the Geneve downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Comfortable Swiss hotel with beautiful decor

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient location.
Cons: Room was too warm but there was no way to adjust the temperature.
Location: Close to Lake Geneva promenade, the bus station and the train station. Shopping and many cafes nearby.
Spacious room with mini-bar, good sitting area, excellent bathroom facilities and a coffee-tea maker. Loved the Swiss chalet décor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

chose because of good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: As above - great staff attitude
Cons: Air conditioning in Room - Fair but could be more effective
Location: As expected locstion good for us Close to Lake Very handy to the historical part of Geneva
Stayed 3 nights Hotel facilities good. Great breakfasts - wide range of food and drinks. Staff in general - very attentive. Staff on reception desk absolutely outstanding! A very happy stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel but old fashion

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Between 3 star hotel no more also Geneva city is closed on Sundays !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Nice hotel, close to waterfront.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Lovely quirky hotel. Nice staff. Close to waterfront and also bus stop across the road Free travel cards provided by hotel so we could get back to train station. All in all a great stay in beautiful Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Swiss experience.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great location a short walk to the lakefront, bike rentals, #1 bus stops right outside and the complimentary transit pass gets you anywhere you want to go. The decor is great - looks a little "contrived-Swiss" for the trousits, but at least you feel like you are in Switzerland, not a sterile, airport cookie cutter hotel. The rooms are very nice, with a bit of 'old-world' feel. Like many European hotels, the elevator is a retrofit and about big enough for a large suitcase and one person. The in-house restaurant is a must for fondue. I have eaten here four times and that is all we have had cheese with bread, oil with meat and sauces, and chocolate with fruit for dessert. I know some who have said they order other things off the menu and weren't impressed with the food, but the fondue is amazing. We first stayed here in 2012, then again in 2013, and now in 2016 and would choose it again if we are in Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central location, clean and great atmosphere

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Helpful staff and friendly, excellent food, nicely themed alpine lodge