Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It is close to the main attractions
Cons: Air conditioning in the room is not functioning adequately
Location: The neighbourhood is a bit shabby but you are at reasonable walking distance of the old town
The neighbourhood of hotel is not that great but it is close to the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Watford, UK

Spacious room, busy area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Clen rooms, large bed and bath, efficient staff. Great location close to the lake.
Cons: Triple glazing!!!
Location: The lake, the old city, some spectacular shopping, city tours by coach and water, and famous buildings including the International Red Cross Museum
Our stay was seamless. The room was clean and there was plenty of room, and a large, well-appointed bathroom too. The twin beds were very comfortable and gave us plenty of room to relax. The hotel reception staff were polite and helpful, efficiently ordering our taxi and marking points of interest on the map for us. The only downside was that there was some loud and horrible heavy rock music being played live at the weekend. Although it finished up in good time and didn't disturb our sleep, it certainly encouraged us to stay out for the evening as long as possible. Only 5 minutes stroll to a great sandwich shop and ice cream parolur, then another 5 minutes to the wonderful lake where we spent much of our day. The water was clear and beautiful, as was the nearby Rhone river. You could see mountains across the lake. Fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, memerable - pity weather was rain & more

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nice location; nice room/
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: A nice city, but it was always raining! Pity.
A lovely hotel with nice shower. With a walnut floor, the lack of a shower curtain harmed my heart!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The area the hotel is in is not nice. The hotel itself is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice 3 star hotel for travelers.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location: Location is 4 blocks from train station in an average small city district. Very diverse neighborhood with many small restaurants. Long walk to center
Staff is very helpful; breakfast is excellent value. Room size is small, bathroom is large and all fixtures worked well. Bed is firm but if you're tired then it doesn't matter. Duvets used on beds so cover option is limited. Convenient for main train station and trams.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very good choice close to train station.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the train station. General cleanliness and maintenance of the facilities were very good. Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast buffet needs to be better maintained and offer more selection for the price.
Location: Geneva is an extremely expensive city. The nearly grocery store offers a fabulous selection of ready to eat meals at better prices then restaurants.
The Kipling is a very nice, practical hotel for those who want to take the train to the airport. A bit of a walk to old town Geneva but transit is close and very good. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions. Our room was clean and well maintained. The neighborhood around the hotel can be a little gritty but in no way unsafe. At 18 SF per person we found the breakfast selection to be poor for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit lake.
Convenient and great staff. Close to all train stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Good location within walking distance of bus station, old city and the lakefront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a shady area of town

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
First time visiting Geneva and we stayed a total of three nights. The hotel was very stylish and the staff was extremely friendly & helpful with planning tour excursions. The location of the hotel has its pluses and negatives. The main plus is that the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from the train station and it has a good variety of restaurants within a few blocks to choose from. The main negative is when you explore off the main road you will find groups of 'shady characters' on each street corner which can be somewhat uncomfortable when passing each street. Also from this hotel, it takes about 20-25 minutes to walk across the bridge into the main shopping and historic district. We enjoy walking so this was not a problem for us... but for others you may prefer to pay a little more and stay on the other side of the bridge. If you are planning tour excursions... I highly recommend the all-day adventure to Chamonix and take the gondolas to the summit of Mont Blanc (~ 12,600 ft in elevation); especially if the skies are clear.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels