Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Pleasantly surprised, fantastic staff.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Booked for a short break; was a little bit worried on approach as street is a bit tatty looking but don't let this put you off as it really wasn't bad. Inside the hotel was warm, friendly, clean and a great base to explore from - just five mins from the station but away from the hustle and bustle. Friendly, helpful staff always makes a difference!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Surprised with 4.4 rating..this place is awesome

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: Very central location..Lake Geneva is walking distance from the hotel..
I am really surprised that Kipling has a rating of 4.4 on Expedia. This hotel is 5-10 min walk from Geneva Central station.. Rooms are very spacious and clean..Staff is very friendly..I travel to Switzerland all the time and in the rage of £100-149 per night category I would rate this hotel as best..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, near the train station

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excellent experience with helpful staff, good location, and with breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to everywhere - Cornavin, Lake and shops! Receptionist who checked me in was very helpful. The restaurant staff were really nice and accommodating too! I used the gym at next door hotel, well equipped. I would love to go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
alles top
5 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Veldig fornøyd, flotte rom, stort bad. Kort avstand til innsjø, togstasjon og trikk.
4 out of 5
by MARTIN from Malmö

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet låg vid Centralstationen i Geneve och vissa gator i området var mindre trevliga. Luftkonditionering kunde inte riktigt matcha det värmebölja som dragit in. Annars ett mycket bra hotell som vi gärna återvänder till!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcoming staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel location close to main transport links (bus, train, tram). Few minutes walk from the lake and boats across to main centre. Welcoming and warm staff. One of the best arrivals I've had, made me feel like we were genuinely welcome. Good room, clean, quiet, good facilities. The free travel card was a bonus. We didn't make as much use of it as we could have because it's very walkable as a city but used it for lake crossings and tram back when we were tired after a long walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passez votre chemin...

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Commençons par le seul point positif : notre chambre était prête à 13h à l'arrivée. Ensuite... Nous avions demandé une chambre en étage élevé, nous étions au 3ème étage, bof bof. La chambre n'était pas très grande, mais ça passe encore. Les points négatifs : - les rideaux laissent passer la lumière sur les cotés - nous étions coté rue (la moitié des chambres sont coté rue, l'autre moitié coté cour), donc bonjour le bruit des voitures toute la nuit - les femmes de ménage commencent très tôt et font un bruit incroyable, aucun respect des gens qui dorment encore à l'étage en-dessous ! - idem pour les voisins du dessus : zéro insonorisation, on entend les toilettes et tout le reste... - petit déjeuner : pour 18CHF, je m'attendais à au moins aussi bon qu'un petit déjeuner à 10€ ailleurs en Europe. Des viennoiseries trop sèches, 2 types de jus de fruit seulement, une compte et 2 types de fruits. Pour le prix on aurait mieux fait d'aller déjeuner dans un salon de thé ou dans une boulangerie ! - oreiller en plumes horrible, ou bien c'est le matelas, mais nous nous sommes réveillés, ou du moins levés (nous n'avons pas beaucoup dormi avec le bruit) avec un bon mal de dos... - pas de peignoir de bain, dommage. Et quand je fais part du bruit à la réception : "ah oui c'est le weekend". Aucune excuse, aucune sympathie, aucun dédommagement. Bref, vu le prix, un peu déçue par l’hôtel, mais surtout très déçue par le personnel !