Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to everywhere - Cornavin, Lake and shops! Receptionist who checked me in was very helpful. The restaurant staff were really nice and accommodating too! I used the gym at next door hotel, well equipped. I would love to go back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
alles top
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly welcoming staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel location close to main transport links (bus, train, tram). Few minutes walk from the lake and boats across to main centre. Welcoming and warm staff. One of the best arrivals I've had, made me feel like we were genuinely welcome. Good room, clean, quiet, good facilities. The free travel card was a bonus. We didn't make as much use of it as we could have because it's very walkable as a city but used it for lake crossings and tram back when we were tired after a long walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alf from Nyköping

Fint rum med bullrig ventilation

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Goda vänner på besök o Genève.Staden är väldigt trevlig men allt är riktigt dyrt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FREDERIQUE from saint-michel-sur-orge

Bon hôtel à proximité de tout

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
points très positifs : Excellent accueil, nous sommes arrivés en avance (12h30) mais nous avons pu poser nos affaires dans la chambre. Personnel très courtois et à l'écoute. hôtel calme et propre bémols : chauffage par climatiseur réversible soufflant de l'air (pour les allergiques ce n'est pas idéal); salle de bain : écoulement de la baignoire moyen et pommeau de douche à changer.
3 out of 5
by Lieven from Belgium

Good hotel in a bad neighborhood.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated close to the train station if that is what you are looking for. But it is not a good neighborhood. Unless you are looking for drugs. There are dealers in the street and the neighborhood. When you go to the hotel at night you pass them. Sundaymorning around 7am it was full of police with (and without) drug dogs talking and looking for people. In the afternoon the dealers were still there. For this, I do not recommend the hotel. Besides this, the hotel is really good and you get value for your money.
4 out of 5
by Pei Kee from UK

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
A nice boutique hotel near the train station. Lake Geneva was about 15 mins walk. Neighbourhood felt a bit dodgy initially but we came to realise that was perhaps the norm. Nice restaurants nearby. Room was very clean and they were very nice to provide us with a bath as requested. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located. Affordable. Superb Staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff, location, price.
Location: Easy access to center city, train station, and all of the public transportation.
Arrived early in the morning after an overnight flight from the States. Even though it was 6 or 7 hours before check in they gave me a room. Ordinarily there is an additional charge for early or late check in, but the desk clerk said they weren't busy so they would just give me the room. All of the staff -- desk clerks, housekeeping, breakfast person, et al were courteous, friendly and helpful. I've stayed in the Hotel Kipling before and will certainly do the same on the next trip to Geneva.