Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Only a one night stay, but very nice. A little expensive but you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Be honest about construction site next to hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Both Expedia which I used to book my hotel and the hotel itself should be honest and alert their customers on their respective websites about major construction and noise going on next to the hotel. This was a huge inconvenience and disappointment for an otherwise really nice hotel and location. They start bulldozing the street right next to the hotel entrance at 8AM sometimes even earlier and the hotel wall start shaking....I was on the top floor and still woke up because of the noise and vibrations...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from .

Bad staff

Posted May 11, 2016
I paied form expedia all taxes and they took another taxes from me when i made check in bad staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Excelente Location. Friendly and very helpful staff. Flawless as far as cleanliness goes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

beautiful hotel in the old town

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Perfect location in the old town and 2 minutes away from the shopping area! Super friendly stuff always happy to help! They gave us an upgrade as it was midweek and not very busy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Michel Paternotte, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are happy to read your comments regarding your stay at “Les Armures” and would like to thank you for recommending our hotel on Expedia. We are delighted that you enjoyed every part of your stay here. It pleases us very much that you found our staff to be very attentive and our service to be impeccable. We are eagerly awaiting welcoming you back for your next visit in Geneva. With our best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, room, staff
The hotel is in the heart of the old town, close to many restaurants and shops. It is still very tranquil. Our room was nice and comfortable and the staff efficient and polite. I would definitely stay in Hôtel Les Armures again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in the heart of Geneva

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The charming place with great rooms and very accommodating and caring staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Les Armeres

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall, excellent hotel experience. Helpful staff, great location, good room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 day stay in Hotel Les Armures

Posted Aug 19, 2014
During my stay I was pleasantly surprised with the old town location. It's in the middle of the action and short walk to shopping, parks, and Lake Geneva. Rooms were clean and prepared twice a day. Concierge was knowledgable and gave great suggestions for dinning options. However, food in the hotel is average and you might find better options elsewhere though cheese fondu was on a par with the best! Business office needs updating but was enough to get simple business tasks done. Last but not least try to change money in banks rather than in the hotel . You might find a much better rate elsewhere than this hotel !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the Old Town

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Surrounded by art galleries and restaurants in the most beautiful part of Geneva. This is the only hotel in the Old Town (as far as I know) and not too large and with friendly staff. Everything immaculately presented.