Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cons: the hotel said it had a fitness center, it does not.
The hotel was fine, I don't thing I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, simple, comfortable

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Very convenient location if you need to get to the UN offices.
I'd recommend this hotel for business travellers. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and spacious. There's no restaurant or bar so you'd need to eat out but the breakfast was far better than most basic hotels with plenty of choice. The reception staff were very helpful professional and everything was easy - including being able to hop on a number 8 bus and get straight to the UN offices within a few minutes. Super convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to Geneva institutions.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Warm welcome in the middle of the night. But somewhat soulless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Centrally located. Close to the Conference Centre

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Basic, clean and centrally located. I was pleased with the value for money in Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable stay. Conveniently located.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Was there for a week. Room rates does not include breakfast though all hotel sites indicate price inclusive of breakfast. Misleading information. Otherwise clean and comfortable rooms. Had a pleasant stay. Would love to go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Good friendly and helpful service
Cons: Fix the window blinds that rattle in the wind, making too much noise to sleep
Location: Close to UN
Friendly and good location, but rattling window shutters and maintenance noises starting too early prevented good nights sleep
2 out of 5
by Howard from Khartoum

Under-managed and over-expensive

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was ok
Cons: Management
The hotel was over-priced and gave too little for what they charged. There was very noisy maintenance work going on during my stay, starting at 7am every morning. Not a word of explanation or apology from management. One evening I returned to find my room had not been made up. Not a word of apology or explanation from management. The following day my room was again partially made up. I'd given up reporting things to the front desk by this time. On my final evening I took a whisky miniature from the mini-bar -- it had been watered down (a cheating earlier guest, I expect, but still ....).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

old but pleasant

Posted Apr 1, 2014
overnight only. it was fine and breakfast quite reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, ok

Great Hotel - Cheaper than Most

Posted Mar 24, 2010
When we arrived to check-in we were given free Tram passes that could be used all day. Hotel staff very friendly and fluent in English. We needed a cab to get to the airport at 4:30am and the front desk set it up and Taxi was waiting for us at 4:25am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new York

Low key but comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2006
Situated between the UN and town, it's quite a good compromise. Breakfast was good and staff are friendly.