Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Revisited 15 years later

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, modern bathroom but not too funkty, great breakfast spread
Cons: Cannot thjink of anything to improve.
Location: The lake is virtually across the street, you can walk everywhere
When we selected this hotel for the wedding events of my son about 15 years ago, we selected it because of the warm feeling of home it exudes as well as location, of course. Proximity to the lake, among others. Now, we revisit the hotel again and experienced the same welcome back. We were there during the crazy week of the famous Geneva automobile expo when all of Europe seems to have descended on little Geneva. Despite being harried and overloaded, the hotel staff never once made us feel we were an additional burden. All our questions (some foolish, others respectable were answered promptly and courteously by the front desk. You can hang a sign on your doorknob to inform the cleaning crew that your room is ready to be fixed. This avoids the irritating knock on the door by housekeeping when you are not yet ready to get up.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really great. Staff was terrifIc and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review which is very important for us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience in our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Geneva. Best regards Rachel Assistante de Direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic and nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a junior suite which had tons of room and great lighting. People were so friendly and helpful. They have cute bar and restaurant area. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Ebookers
I could get the free bus/boat ticket during my stay:) Hotel staffs were very friendly and nice! Internet space is very cozy:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but noise from street

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good condition, however, no possibility to sleep with an open window due to the noise from the street. Good access to Lac Leman.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from San Francisco

Mon Repos Hansen

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
I liked it very much
4 out of 5
by John from New York

Probably better suited for business travelers

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Hotel Mon Reps was for vacation purposes. This was our first trip to Geneva. This is a well maintained hotel located across from Park Mon Repos. This hotel is probably better suited for business travelers. There are not a lot of restaurant options near the hotel...especially on a Sunday when everything shuts down. We arrived in Geneva via train. It is a 10 minute bus ride from the main train station to the hotel. There are a number of restaurant options on the streets near the train station.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels