Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Revisited 15 years later

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, modern bathroom but not too funkty, great breakfast spread
Cons: Cannot thjink of anything to improve.
Location: The lake is virtually across the street, you can walk everywhere
When we selected this hotel for the wedding events of my son about 15 years ago, we selected it because of the warm feeling of home it exudes as well as location, of course. Proximity to the lake, among others. Now, we revisit the hotel again and experienced the same welcome back. We were there during the crazy week of the famous Geneva automobile expo when all of Europe seems to have descended on little Geneva. Despite being harried and overloaded, the hotel staff never once made us feel we were an additional burden. All our questions (some foolish, others respectable were answered promptly and courteously by the front desk. You can hang a sign on your doorknob to inform the cleaning crew that your room is ready to be fixed. This avoids the irritating knock on the door by housekeeping when you are not yet ready to get up.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

highly recommended

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here regularly. It's a little bit far from the train station, but not so much that it's hard to go into town for dinner or such - 10 minutes tops. Top notch hotel, rooms in great condition - they have invested in making this hotel beautiful and keeping it up over the years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, modern and clean hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was modern and clean. Bright and quite large for 2 people. Two issues the bathroom door was a pain to close and the wall outlets could not handle a normal Uk to euro converter, the pins were too thick, so my mrs could charge her phone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good for a business trip, and maybe for your as well. Major international organizations were near enough to approach either by walking or the bus. The bus stop to/from the airport was just a couple of minutes walk. The park aside the lake, which is just across the street was nice for running and walking. The room was very clean and cozy, except that the shower booth felt slightly small. And there was a funny smell you could feel entering the room, which I won't say was something bad, but not pleasant either.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Really great. Staff was terrifIc and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanks for your review which is very important for us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience in our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit in Geneva. Best regards Rachel Assistante de Direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eclectic and nice

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a junior suite which had tons of room and great lighting. People were so friendly and helpful. They have cute bar and restaurant area. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Ebookers
I could get the free bus/boat ticket during my stay:) Hotel staffs were very friendly and nice! Internet space is very cozy:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place but noise from street

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very good condition, however, no possibility to sleep with an open window due to the noise from the street. Good access to Lac Leman.