Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Florida

Near the Park and the U.N.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, roomy, comfortable
Cons: If you like a shower, good luck! The glass-enclosed in-the-room tub is great for a soak, but there is no wall-mounted shower-head.
Location: It's a long walk to town, but the hotel provides a day-pass to the buses and trams at no cost.
We liked our stay. (That's all I wanted to say, but this website requires me to say more.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast staff was terrible - food ok but staff over busy and not available for ordering anything.
Hotel staff was very welcoming and the rooms fine. The location was good for us as it is close to our customer and in the morning we walked to the lake which is just a few blocs away. Dinner at the Restaurant was super! - food at breakfast was ok but morning-staff way too busy to pay attention to customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Relaxing hotel for business

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Relaxing ambiance
Location: Good location for all business meetings; Geneva is very easy to get around.
A good hotel for a longer business trip. I booked for my colleague to stay as he had a 5 day business trip and wanted a hotel with a bit more character and a personal feel. He was delighted with the room and the staff and the relaxing ambiance of the N'vY with its quirky furniture. Much nicer than staying at a chain hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel close to lake

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Such a great hotel- cool, fab location and friendly staff! Would 100% recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire UK

Great.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
But if a walk from town, but along the lakeside so no hardship
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I went for a conference, so I didn't spend much time in the room. I stayed in a superior room were nice and modern, but a little smaller than what I was used to. There is nowhere for a good view. But if you are going to Geneva for business and want a nice place to stay, I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucaramanga,colombia

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very nice hotel next to the lake and within walking distance of any need. Airport is just a 20' ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent hotel, top class staff, great standard of food for lunch and dinner, brilliant decor inside if you love music and arts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nigel

family ski holiday new year's eve stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
family ski holiday new year's eve stay