Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good business hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I was generally a good hotel
Cons: Technical support could have been better...
Location: Great location for the Lake
The Hotel is very good but not excellent - Wifi did not work in the room and the engineer couldn't fix it at a time when I really needed to send and receive emails. The dining room network worked find but I was told it was my computer at fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impeccable!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
The hotel is beautiful. View from the room is spectacular. The staff is incredibly professional and the cuisine in the restaurants is very delicious. Best hotel I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jan 7, 2016
lovely hotel, brilliant location, good views from room. Only thing to watch for is cost of drinks (£18 for a tea & coffee)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very efficienr business hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: Great bed, quiet and reasonably central location
Location: Use the free public transport to get around, and take the no 12 tram to carouge, lovely part of town with great bars and restaurants that are local to
A very good hotel, that mainly deals with business people and diplomats, but make the humble tourist welcome indeed. We had first rate attention from all the concierges. We made full use of the free city transport card provided, and would recommend any visitor to Geneva to do the same as it really is a very efficient system
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wooster Ohio

Posted May 12, 2015
Great staff. I was impressed with their friendliness and help during my stay. Great location. Easy to walk to restaurants and attractions. Also, easy access to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swiss vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful and modern. Zen atmosphere! The fact that they have a Nespresso machine in the room is also another .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

We chose the perfect hotel for our long weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome, everyone from the hotel reception, bar staff, spa therapists and the cleaners came twice daily.
Location: The hotel is directly in front of lake Geneve, we have a great view throughout our stay
We stayed in Geneve for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Dispite the weather the hotel and spa facilities were brilliant, we booked in for a spa session it was a truely amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city flyer from A

A presidential visit

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A hotel that has a reputation that it deserves. Very high standards throughout. Well trained and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014. In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram. Sincerely, F. Newhart Direction of Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by amool from saudi arabia

was not good enough

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: the locaton
Cons: the furniture
Location: to walk beside the lake
i do not like the furniture , and the bed was not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The only problem is the size of the rooms.it is very expensive hotel for what the offer. but thats geneva.