Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ronal

Nice trip

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Orbitz
Not a bad value for the money, location is great. They need to adjust a few things, such as the interior aesthetics.
3 out of 5
by RANDAL from Canada

Quite Satisfactory

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location, modest rooms, attentive staff, but not a full-service hotel. Cost appropriate and very satisfactory. Bed was one that folded out of the wall but was comfortable nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Happy traveller 1

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Ebookers
Great location to all tourist places, only 2mins walk to Rive to catch lots of diff buses (free) to various location, inc direct to airport with bus 10. Nice to be able to cook own meal in fully equipped kitchen. Supermarket 2 streets on the left. Staff very nice and polite. It's unlikely that you will find a hotel at this price at this location with self catering facilities. Be mindful that it is a 3 star hotel. If you like luxury then expect to pay luxury price at other hotels, Geneva is a very expensive city. Think positive, Be happy and enjoy your trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anthouryum lover

Great location accurate low value

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Orbitz
It is a plus to have a small kitchen with a stove and refrigerator when you travel a lot and you want to stay away from restaurant food. The location is also great, close to Lake Leman and the train station. Nice people at the desk, though powerless in decision making and hotel amenities. Clean sheets w one polyester blanket. The furniture needs almost complete repair, totally broken chest of drawers, dirty stove with non functioning broken knobs. Couldn t control radiator heat. It appeared that the place was previously used by careless long term users. No parking available to load/unload. For Geneva prices, it was certainly a deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Average hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location was good, staff was ok, room was very spacious with a lot of furniture, however almost everything was in terrible condition. The room definitely need a complete renovation.
4 out of 5
by Asbed.J from California

Europe Trip

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
I had planned a modern backpacking trip through europe. I rented a car and started in Hamburg and went west. I had spent single and double nights in hotels along the way. This hotel was quite a ways away from the heart of Paris, but after using the transit system (which was about 10 minutes walk away), it seemed easy enough to get around. The hotel is located near commercial and light industrial areas. The staff was helpful, although not as fluent in english as advertised. Based on the other hotels i have stayed through my trip, this was one of the nicer ones. One suggestion would be to have screens on the windows. I received several bug bites from the windows being cracked open and insects flying in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Price and Location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
St James have everything you need, a price a location and a studio instead of a room at a price you cannot easily get in Geneva
2 out of 5
by Mark from New York

great location, worst hotel management

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
extremely filthy and unpleasant hotel, nice building in bad hands. To get to the hotel from the parking lot of the hotel you would have to go through piles of garbage cans and bags, as narrow that you can't pull your suitcase. Bathroom was so stinky we could not even open the door, all hallways and lobby were filthy. great location though. on the top of that the double beds are separated with wooden board half-sticking out, so you would bang your head on every time you move.
1 out of 5
by WR from UK

By far the worst hotel i have EVER stayed in.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Checking out alive!!!
Cons: Everything, this isn't even at hostel standards, very poor excuse for a hotel
Where do I start, the room smelt of I don`t know what, the TV looked like it was going to fall off the wall at any moment, hundreds of dead fly`s in the light, bed had wooden slats missing (luckily out of the two single beds I had enough part to make myself one functional bed!), Iron in the room had tape joints on power lead which could have lead to electric shock, the kettle leaked water which could have lead to electric shock etc etc. Reception closes at 7pm so there is no chance to complain!!! Whatever you do DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
4 out of 5
by Mick Farrell from Zurich area, Switzerland

Good location, prompt service, good size,bed issue

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
This property is a 15 CHF cab fare from the main train station and a ten minute walk across the lake to the bus and train station. The room included tea, coffee and chocolate and was quite spacious with separate bathroom, living room with leather furniture and bedroom, and two aircon units. The bed only had a single blanket which was insufficient for February. Checkin and out was efficient and prompt. I would stay again depending on rates.