Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel and a great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The staff here are so nice. They were happy to recommend things when we asked for their opinion. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Easy to access, convenient location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, easy access to train station, centrally located, great staff.
Cons: Just keep doing what they are doing.
Location: Centrally located, walk anywhere, near train station, but very clean and safe street. Pharmacy located directly across street for urgent items.
Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful upon our registration - providing options based on our desired itinerary for the 3 days. Our bags were delayed and hotel provided some needed toiletries as well. Very convenient to main train station (5-10 minute walk), easy 15-20 minute walk to the old town area and numerous cafe's, restaurant, and shops. We didn't even need to use any of the public transit, could walk everywhere. However, a Geneva transit pass is provided with the hotel stay so in-town transit is included with your stay. The hotel itself was very clean, beautiful room (my wife and I spent 3 nights). Bathrooms were very modern and clean. We did not try the breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the many cafe's in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good quality hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and the decor had personality. . Located on a quite side street. The hotel is generally very quiet, well sound proofed.
Cons: We learnt to have the do not disturb sign out when in the room. House keeping were coming into the room at 9 am, and 6pm.
Location: Great location if you want to be near the train or bus station for getting around
Very good location for the train station and central geneva. Spacious room, very quiet at night. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Perfect

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff friendly and efficient. Lovely hotel with excellent breakfast. Our room very nice and location close to the centre and the Lake. A very good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Small extras like coffee machines in all the rooms given the price bracket
Location: Restaurants, lake nearby
Staff were friendly, rooms rather small and noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for having stayed with us in Geneva. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the location and the service provided by the staff. I am sorry to read your dissatisfaction concerning the noise, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we will do our best to provide you with a quiet room for your next stay. Please contact us in advance for your future reservation or leave a message addressed to the hotel, and we will make sure that everything matches with your needs. In all our rooms we do have a complimentary tray with coffee, tea, and a boiler. As for the coffee machines they are only placed in our superior rooms. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Nawaf

Highly recommended hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice room. Fast internet. Delicious breakfast. Very comfortable bed. The receptionists were so helpful and friendly specially Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding,

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: Great to everything we wanted to see.
Staff was very nice, accommodating, helpful and friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel in a great location. With in walking distance from everything. The breakfast is overpriced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ideally located near Lake and station

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: clean, modern
Location: all within walking distance
excellent staff, ideally located, lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel was very nice, location was perfect for walking sightseeing.