Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

レマン湖

Posted Jul 25, 2016
旧市街や観光スポットは徒歩圏にあり、便利なホテルでした。 部屋は広さで約25平米、ソファーあり、ベッドも快適、良い眠りが出来ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice hotel in good location. Room not cleaned at all one of the days so had to visit reception several times to get this done and resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Geneva

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the decor.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Train station is very close and so is the lake.
I really enjoyed my two day stay at the Hotel Rotary Geneva. The location is excellent - a couple of minutes walk to the lake and a five minute walk to the train station. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes and shops in the area as well. The hotel itself is beautifully and tastefully decorated and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I wasn't expecting the room to be as nice as it was so I was very happy with it. It was very clean and the bed was perfect. The best thing about the hotel is its staff who are very professional and helpful. Checking in and out was very easy, and everything they said would be included in my reservation was. The wifi connection was excellent both in the rooms and around the rest of the hotel. I didn't try the food in the hotel though so I can't comment on that. If ever asked for hotel recommendations in Geneva, I will definitely recommend this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

central well appointed hotel with staff lapses

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very convenient for walking to Lake Geneva, the Old Town and the main train station. In a quiet road. Our room was fairly large with good facilities. Everything worked. The continental breakfast included in our tariff was good and provided for a variety of tastes. Sadly, the breakfast staff were not up to the job. We heard a fellow guest remonstrating after waiting a long time for cooked food. When my coffee arrived it was almost cold and was undrinkable. We were not asked whether we wanted cooked food or juices (not available on the buffet counters ). While some of the staff were pleasant others were not. There should have been a 'major domo' to manage them. In contrast, the receptionists were very helpful and friendly. The hotel should make clearer that its restaurant is not open at weekend evenings. And there is no coffee shop as a substitute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Mr Laurette, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for having stayed at the hotel Rotary MGallery by Sofitel and thank you for the time you have taken in sharing your experience on Expedia.com. I have read your disappointment with the breakfast; therefore please accept my apologies, this does not reflect our usual practices and the service we wish to provide our guests with. Your comment has been shared with the restaurant manager and action will be taken. We all hope welcoming you soon again in Geneva. Sincerely, Jean-Yves LAURETTE, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Au centre-ville

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Tranquilité.
Cons: Thermostat pour le chauffage ne fonctionnait pas ou pas bien. Inclure petit-déjeuner avec le prix de la chambre.
Près des restaurants, boutiques, gare et du Lac Leman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel good central location

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Design and decor. Location and comfort
Cons: Feedback for maintenance team secure panels adjacent to fridge which we assumed was a cupboard and when opened
All in all good stay and would return. Feedback for maintenance team secure panels adjacent to fridge which we assumed was a cupboard and when opened found that it had building debris which should have in the least, been cleaned. Also used dressing gown should have been hung nicely as one would expect in a hotel of this standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asturias

Un hotel boutique céntrico a destacar en Ginebra.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Yo creo que todo.
Cons: Un poco el desayuno. SEGURO que disponían de buen aceite virgen, para unas buenas hogazas de pan de semillas o integral. Ambos no los encontramos.
Location: Ubicación perfecta, no está en una calle principal ni avenida. No es pues ruidoso y sí tranquilo.Muy cerca del lago, pasando el Puente del Mont Blanc.
Muy confortable el hotel. Y bastante nuevo en sus instalaciones siguiendo las tendencias actuales acogedoras. No con aglomeraciones, ya que afortunadamente no es un enorme bloque de habitaciones. Bien decorado, y con personal diligente y muy amable. El desayuno, que sorprendentemente el último día eliminaron el buffet de la mesa central de la zona de desayunos, y atendían en el servicio por carta y "comanda". El desayuno era caro para nuestros bolsillos españoles. Pero no "desentona" con los precios que ofrece la ciudad, la llamada "Roma protestante". Es pues establecimiento muy recomendable para desplazarse a pie y acercarse a los principales lugares de interés de la ciudad del lago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Cons: Providing dinner at the weekend
Location: The hotel was only a 5/10 minute walk from the train station and from the bridge across to the town centre.
Stayed at the Hotel Rotary Geneva for five nights. The room was very pleasant and there was plenty of space to accommodate luggage. The interior of the hotel was well decorated and there was a very pleasant smell when you entered the hotel.
5 out of 5
by ALICIA

Great stay in Geneve

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had an overnight in Genève, we had toured this hotel before but never stayed. It was a good value and a great location, close to the main train station and the lake, shopping, sightseeing etc..... The staff was super helpful and accommodating to all our needs. The room was lovely what can I say but I will be back and I will stay here!!
4 out of 5
by worldtraveler

good hotel in good location

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Ebookers
comfortable, welcoming, clean with all attractions on reach. well serviced and good restaurant