Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester, MA

Surprisingly lovely

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely hotel and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Good location. Close to train
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing compare to its photos, except the lobby!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The lobby was the highlight, but unfortunately we had a room to stay in. From the entrance to the lobby and lobby to elavator, it looks like a 5 star hotel. But soon you get on to the floors, things change. Narrow corridors, worn out and old carpet, damaged wall skirting. Room was very simple with stains on the walls and carpet and old facilities. Something that you find in a 2, 2.5 star hotel. Didn't worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronro

terrible room condition

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Air conditioner totally not working. All those folks and spoons are washed for hundred years.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location suited us, but good quality rooms at a good price were what attracted us. We will return because of the staff.
We had an all day client workshop in Geneva, so arrived from the USA a day early to get ready. Despite early arrival, room was ready and we were able together into the rooms for a shower and freshen up before getting in a good day's work. Staff were helpful throughout, including with some scanning and printing requirements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location near train station, staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Joe

Unfortunate stay in Geneva

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was very much disappointed by my short stay in Geneva at the Royal Hotel. The property was very dated and things just didn't work. Staff were very friendly overall, but the hotel operations need an overhaul, especially given the very high rates they charge.
4 out of 5
by Roman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Only spent one night.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Parking was expensive at 45 Swiss francs per night.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a pleasent stay but I did not get my hotel bill/receipt for my payments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent City centre hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Excellent location near to the Train station, not far from the Lake and the centre of town. Convenient location for business