Ratings based on 951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Good Location, Nice room

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I stayed for 1 night to catch the flight in the next day. The hotel locates really close to train station. This makes it a great choice to stay. The reception kindly provides the Geneva card and city map. It is convenient to get around the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good choice of breakfast

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Overall excellent very central but not good choice of breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and Convenient

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Elevator is quite small. In our bathroom, there was also a large awkward step down from the shower to the floor which seems like a hazard.
Location: Located adjacent to the main train station, easy to catch a bus/train to anywhere. Short walk (3/4 mile) to the lake.
Close to the train station, but slightly off the main road, so relatively quiet (at least in our room, which was on the side of the hotel furthest from the station). Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is fresh and served in a bright airy room. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a short walk to the lake. Rooms are small but adequate and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good hotel, well located

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: No chain locks or dead bolts on the door of the room.
When we first saw the Hotel Suisse, we thought it looked a little shabby, right across the street from the train station. When we stepped inside, we were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was nice and the desk staff members were pleasant and helpful. Our room was very spacious and modern. Because we were in Geneva during warm weather, we had to keep our windows open, so street noise (not train noise) was an issue. The included breakfast was excellent. WIFI was free and worked great. We would definitely choose the Hotel Suisse if we are fortunate enough to return to Geneva.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean room near the train station.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Happy with our choice. We were on the 3rd floor facing the Train Station but the room was quiet. Staff was very helpful during our one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

a mixed review

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel is very clean, staff are friendly and the location can't be beat (good insulation from the street and other rooms too!) beds and pillows are quite comfortable. However you should be warned that rooms are incredibly small, only one electric plug far away from the beds (which is poor design if you ask me) and water in the shower was at best lukewarm 2 mornings out of 4 (may have been a temporary problem--not sure).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend in Geneva

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, comfort
Cons: exactly in line with a 3 star / staff was 5 star
Location: Old town, Geneva Lake , Train Station
Really happy with experience at this Hotel. Arrived early and was able to drop off my bags until check in and the reception desk staff was very nice. After coming back check in was very fast and was very pleased with room. Had enough space for my wife and I. Wifi worked pretty good for the most part , i borrowed an iron and ironing board from reception desk along with a adapter for electronics as Switzerland has different plugs than other EU countries. Bed was comfortable and TV had over 100 channels and plenty in English. Breakfast is as described "petit" but what was there was good. Fresh warm croissants, ham , cheese and scrambled eggs, cereals. Breakfast location is somewhat small but the staff stayed on top of making sure everything was always filled. Great location ( 2 min walk to central train station) upon arrival you receive a free public transportation card which can be used for trams buses and certain boats across the river. 10-15 walk to Old town. 10 Min bus ride to united nations ( line 8 direction OMS)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales, UK

A good city centre hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Good location for city centre and the lake. Directly opposite the main train station.
Location: Excellent location.
Very conveniently situated with good facilities. Realistically priced for Geneva. I stayed 5 nights and had a fabulous time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅から至近の便利なホテル

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: 今回 Superior Room に滞在しましたが、バスルームの広さに驚きました。メインのベッドルームと同じくらいの広さがあり、快適でした。
Cons: ドアはオートロックですが、内鍵のようなものがないので、外から開けられないと分かってはいても、やや心理的に不安になります。できれば内鍵を付けて欲しいと思います。
Location: レマン湖を経て旧市街まで徒歩圏。のんびり散策して2時間程度で帰ってこれます。
なんといっても、コルナバン駅から道路を渡ってすぐ、というアクセスの良さが一番。周辺にはマックやスタバ、コンビニ(スーパー)もあり、飲食には困りません。部屋には冷蔵庫もあるので、調達した飲み物などを冷やしておけます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel Suisse

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, 2 mins from train station, 5 mins from lake Geneva. Friendly staff, good basic breakfast. You can walk anywhere in Geneva from this ideal base. Room was a little hot (but it was summer) and there was a lot of traffic noise from the street at the front if you had the window open, window close = no noise.