Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very nice staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Good location, very nice staff, public parking underneath hotel is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Well positioned hotel for arrival & getting around

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Nice&clean room. Bathroom good size-lots of hot water. Room Heating was perfect. Good breakfast included in price. Staff nice
Cons: Nothing really! A better bread toaster in breakfast room; it was very slow.
Location: As above; convenient to Airport/Rail Station, buses & trams. Lots of good restaurants; but Geneva expensive with meals about twice London costs.
Easy journey from Airport to Hotel. At Airport Baggage Reclaim Hall & BEFORE you go through the exit door, there is a machine that gives you a free train ticket into Geneva. The train takes about 6 minutes and one is available every half hour. When you arrive in Geneva Rail Station (Cornavin), go down to the underground shopping centre & walk east (towards Lake). Go to the left side of Mall and take the escalator up to the street & you will find yourself outside the Hotel. (Very nice in cold weather!!). It is a short walk 5-10 minutes. Between the Station & the Hotel is the main tram/bus centre (the Mall is underneath it). This makes getting around the city from the Hotel easy. Hotel issues a Geneva Travel Card, which gives you free travel on buses, trams, trains & (small) lake crossing boats. Must visits are: Maison Tavel House, Patek Philippe Watch Museum, MEG Museum (Amazonia Exhibition till 08 Jan 2017). We found the people in Geneva very pleasant. Unasked, they would help with directions when they saw us reading our map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenientely located

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, nice refurbished breakfast area. Room decoration a bit old fashion but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel at a reasonable price with helpful, friendly staff. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad bed

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The bed was. Sry bad hardly slept xxxxxxxxxx👎👎👎👎👎👎👎
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by DL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Very sorry to note that you did not get good sleep during your stay. To be honest we are quite surprised to note your remark about the bedding as we regularly receive compliments for the quality of our mattresses. It would have been useful to know your room number to take necessary action. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, D. Lacroix, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean hotel, very small room

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I was on a business trip and stayed at Hotel Suisse. Great location, just across the road from Gare Cornavin, close to shops and entertainment. Great staff, quick and smooth check-in, also good breakfast - modest but good. The problem was the room, which was very small. No space to move. Even worse was the bathroom - very difficult to use the toilet etc. Also, stains and holes on the carpet. Bed was good though. Overall, on OK stay, as I did not spend too much time in the room, but the size of the room was a real problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad that you were satisfied with the location and our breakfast buffet. Very sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. We did try to contact you the day after your arrival to offer you a free upgrade in a double room but unfortunately could not reach you. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, D. Lacroix, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
PARKING OR GETTING TO HOTEL BY CAR OR TAXI DIFFICULT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great geneva three star hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel close to train station and short walk to lake shopping etc. they have s great breakfast. room was great