Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Loud and moldy

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff is great! Polite efficient and multi lingual. Breakfast buffet is beautiful! Room looks cute and chic but bathroom is crumbling at walls and has a slow draining shower. Worst is walls are paper thin. But if that's your kink you can hear lots of love making. The worst part was being awoken at 1:30 by someone wandering the halls and banging on doors when they couldn't remember what room they were in. Also the tv didn't work but I didn't need it. Convent walking distance to train and lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Adequate but very noisy.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Concierge helpful, artwork good to observe, clean and bright.
Cons: More bath soap/shampoo. World news channel. Ensure people outside are less noisy overnight, all night, every night!
Location: Location nightmare - by red light district. Cars, motor bikes etc etc revving up continually all night. Good location for Lake and station,
General experience good - but noise outside kept us awake all night. We asked for several things to be seen to in our room - which was completed same day. One bed kept collapsing!! Brilliant weather and culture made up for problems. Prostitutes left us alone !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Billiges Stadthotel im Bahnhofsviertel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Sehr gut gelegen zwischen Bahnhof und Flaniermeile am See. Ticket für Öffentlicher Personennahverker im Raum Genf kostenlos inkludiert. Das haben wir gerne und oft genutzt und hatten so einen angenehmen und ereignisreichen Aufenthalt!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel situé pres de la gare Cornavin.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: L'attention sympathique du personnel de l'hotel.
Cons: La chambre et la salle de bain était minuscule.
Location: L'hotel est situé dans un quartir tres bruyant et dans le "red light district" ou l'on apercoit les putains.
Hotel situé dans un quartir bruyant pres du "red light". Beaucoup de bruit le soir et n'avons pu dormir confortablement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Stay not too nice

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Other than it's near the train station, the hotel facilities are poor ie. aircon was not working, water release control was not working, thus had to remove the knob before water could flow down, shower is extremely small.
4 out of 5
by arnaldo from Torino

Tuffo nella street art

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Qualità prezzo elevata per ottima posizione e disponibilità del personale. Abbiamo avuto in regalo un biglietto per i mezzi pubblici della città e sconto sul parcheggio.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Drab room in Geneva

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The decor in the rooms. More attention to detail ( like light bulbs!). Forget the Keurig coffee maker. If no supplies for it are offered.
Location: Location is good. Close to train station and shopping. We did not have much time in Geneva, unfortunately. We were warned of pickpockets in the neh
Hotel Windsor attempted to be chic, and ended up being just plain drab with dark brown paint in both the bedroom and bathroom. The lighting was terrible in the room, with two bulbs missing, in the bathroom and bedside lamps. The overhead light was glaring. There was a Keurig coffee maker, but no cups or pods. The tv was so small we could barely see it. When my husband took the key as h e went down to breakfast, I was plunged into total darkness until he came back. breakfast was somewhat desultory compared to other hotels we stayed at in Switzerland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but located in the worst part of city

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The amenities are ok-ish, the staff is polite but the location - despite its proximity to the city centre - is discouraging.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is good. The room is OK, but bathroom is small. Staff is helpfull
4 out of 5
by Gerritdinand W.

Business trip

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Dit hotel ligt in een 'levendige buurt' op loopafstand van station Cornavin. Mijn kamer keek uit op een binnenplaats, dus het uitzicht was minder spannend. Wel stil:-)