Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Over-rated, have stayed in better 3 star hotels

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Central location, close to the train station and not far from the harbour. Helpful staff. There were glasses provided in the room, not plastic cups.
Cons: Decor, air conditioning, TV, window sound-proofing.
Location: Central location, close to the harbour. Good stores and restaurants if you head west.
We were there for one night and booked it through the Expedia unpublished rate hotels. It was advertised as a 4 star, but we've stayed in better 3 star hotels. Central location, but one block into the area where prostitutes work . Our room overlooked a noisy street and the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the heat. The room was small, decor was dated and laminate chipped. Staff were friendly and efficient but breakfast and wifi prices were high. While TV would not usually be an issue, we watched some of the French Open tennis and the TV was small and it was hard to see the ball, so would guess it was not HD. Would give it 2-3 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is good but the location environment is not perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value if with friends, unsuitable for childre

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of red light district . Noisy at night. However , location close to centre, rail link to airport and sights . No bar at hotel and not even a loan of a corkscrew!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Do not stay here unless you want

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The only good thing is the price and the central location!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Very central and close to main train station.
This hotel is advertised as 4* - that is a joke this place is definitely not 4*! 2* if you are lucky. The hotel is right in the middle of Geneva's RED LIGHT district! There are a lot of "ladies" plying their trade and unsavoury characters right outside the hotel. The hotel itself is very tired, run down and it is dirty. The breakfast is very poor. The wall are very thin!!! Because of the location this is really not recommended if you are travelling with kids!!!! This is just not a good hotel less you are only looking for a cheap room in the middle of Geneva!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

This hotel is in the red light district, lots of s

Posted May 15, 2015
Sleazy people outside, NOT suitable for single female travellers. Very noisy outside and big street fight next morning outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Terrible service wifi is expensive breakfast fo 25 francs is ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by Waleed from Saudi arabia

The bad hotel

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The safety box was locked when I receive the room and I asked for open but they did not open for the three days. remote control does not work andI asked to change it but for three days they did not change. I asked the reception for the meeting place but I did not get answer.
3 out of 5
by Gunnar from Denmark

Great Staff

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Actually a nice hotel with an extremely kind and helpful staff. They made the overall experience acceptable. A/C didn't really Work and the neighborhood is the city red light center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the train station. Other than that, it is absolutely terrible.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Near the primary Geneva train station.
I decided to take my parents on a two week vacation of Europe and spent a few of those days in Switzerland. Nash Ville is the hotel I stayed at (thankfully by myself) the night before flying out to my next destination. I've stayed in hotels that were noisy, that had rude staff, that nickel and dimed you for every pathetic little thing, but I've never stayed in one that was all of those things until I stayed here. Sign #1 was how rude the lady was behind the counter as I checked in. I'm not sure I could have been any more of a bother to her. How awful it must be to receive someones business. Sign #2 was the $19 CHF fee for wireless access. Once I connected my phone, I discovered I couldn't connect another device. Disconnecting my phone didn't allow me to connect another device, and upon doing so I couldn't reconnect my phone. $19 CHF gone. Talking to the hotel staff the next AM, all I could get from them was a "sorry!" and a shrug. Sign #3 was asking for a power adapter since Switzerland uses an uncommon plug. The desk lady directed me to a vending machine where I could buy one for $14 CHF. That alone is an absurd rate, but every other hotel I'd stayed at in Switzerland during my stay had them to borrow out. Sign #4 was the $24 CHF fee for what was one of the most laughable breakfasts I've ever had. Do yourself a favor, and skip the breakfast option. In fact, skip this entire hotel. I'd describe even more, but Expedia has a limit on how long the experience can be!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This was described as a 4-star hotel which is completely untrue in reality. Hotel is outdated, dirty, and noisy. I'm extremely disappointed with my experience and would recommend anyone to avoid staying there.