Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Best hotel we ever stayed. They need to change our room due to someone coming to hotel and we are given a suite. Exceptional hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by InterContinental Genève, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Should your plans bring you back to Geneva, for business or leisure, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again. Best regards, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Espoo

Tasokas hotelli ja erinomainen palvelu.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli tarjoaa erinomaisen mahdollisuuden yhdistää työ ja loma. Hyvä sijainti lentokentälle ja Geneven upeaan kaupunkiin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to it's name...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
If you have business nearby, this is an okay choice, but otherwise, it's quite an average hotel in terms of service and food quality, and one that seems a bit past it's prime. We paid about $600 a night for our room, yet had to ask 6 times to have a couple of extra coffee pods sent to the room. Each time, we were promised yes, but nothing was delivered. Finally, we spoke with the housekeeping manager who seemed indignant that we asked and repeated several times that coffee pods for the machine in the room were "not free"and we had to pay for them. His poor attitude certainly tainted our experience and we won't be back. Other staff were polite and pleasant, but service was not personalized as you'd expect in a hotel of this level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by InterContinental Genève, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We acknowledge good receipt of your message and would like, first of all, to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments with us. I am very sorry to notice your disappointment with your stay and we sincerely apologize for not having met your expectations. We took good note of your remarks regarding the coffee capsules. I can assure you that we highly value your feedback, and that this issue will be looked into. Your comments have been of course forwarded to the concerned managers in order to prevent this from reoccurring in the future. We do hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Yours sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Spa and swimming pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Reception staff should have explained more about the Spa facilities to clients.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by sophie.sauthier@intercontinental-geneva.ch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken good note of your remarks. These have been forwarded to the concerned managers. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip nach Genf

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Es war alles perfekt, Schwimmbad mit Bewirtung war bestens
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lucia from Milano

Professionale

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Davvero stupendo - un hotel vicino al onu, costa parecchio ma è chiaramente per professionali li per l'ONU o per una conferenza. Molto comodo, ben arredato e pulito
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
4 out of 5
by Romina from High Wycombe

Not quite 5 out of 5 but great service

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service but fell down slightly on the fact that I had requested a single bed for my 3 year old son and when checking in was informed that this had been done but went to the room and there was a cot. Quickly rectified but the little detail on this point made the rating slightly lower. However, great service, great staff and Intercontinental beds a joy to sleep in!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Geneva. Guest comfort being our priority, we are continuously willing to always improve our quality of service so you may rest assured that your remarks have been forwarded to the concerned managers. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
3 out of 5
by Xin from 中国

性价比不高,不值得推荐

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
坦白说,作为五星级酒店,洲际酒店很让我失望。房间很小,和国内四星级差不多。没有什么特别奢华的感觉。价格算成人民币也要3000多,国内同等价位任何一家酒店都可以完爆它。地理位置也很一般,旁边有5路公交车连接机场和市区火车站等地,公交车站名就是intercontinental。唯一的优点就是靠近日内瓦湖和联合国总部吧。我觉得作为联合国差旅人员住比较合适,旅游度假的人还是算了。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
尊敬的客户 感谢您坦诚的评价。您近期的住宿体验未达到您的期望,我们对此深感抱歉。我们非常感谢您给出的评价,我们会与我们的团队分享这些信息,以便对服务做出改进。我们诚挚期望未来能有机会欢迎您再次光临我们的酒店,以便让我们为您奉上更好的服务。 Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
4 out of 5
by Javier from Madrid

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy caro pero perfectamente situado para ir a Naciones Unidas o los otros organismos internaciones de Ginebra. Accesibilidad, para silla de ruedas, muy buena
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel location was convenient. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager
5 out of 5
by Margoth from Miami

Good Service

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
it is a good hotel , good service and polite . the only thing , bathroom is tooooo small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by InterContinental Geneve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Please rest assured that we taken good note of your comment regarding the bathroom. . We hope you will visit us again. Yours sincerely, Jurgen Baumhoff General Manager