Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were simply wonderful

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel should reward all there staff with a bonus. Simply excellent, friendly, obliging and very attentive. Will be our go to hotel in Geneva
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by etx-richemond7 , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review following your stay at legendary Hotel Le Richemond. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back when you visit again Geneva. Yours sincerely, Christophe Hilty General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located hotel in Geneva

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly, supportive and helpful. The hotel is of a very good standard with regards to cleanliness, gym facilities and customer service. It's location was very convenient as it is close to the railway station, the lake and the city centre. Despite this it was quiet and relaxing inside as it's not on a main thoroughfare. There was no pressure from the hotel staff to undertake additional purchases, they left us to ourselves unless we asked for local advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We checked in with no problems and because I'm a Expedia VIP customer the upgraded my room, the manager at check in told my husband that breakfast was included and I asked her again to confirm and she confirmed it to me, but at time of check out they charged us for breakfast and when they called the manager she denied it which made us feel terrible, the staff in the other hand are amazing specially the concierge and Mary lue at the reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Amazing accommodating staff.
Cons: Breakfast was 50 francs !! Didn't eat at the hotel - but they gave helpful advice where else to go
Location: Very central and convenient location- especially for the coach ( handy for any trips or tours planned ) and the train station
Amazing stay in comfortable hotel in fabulous central location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very good hotel but overpriced and no coffee in the room. Very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, excellent staff and very good position in Geneva.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Over priced compared to the experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Jonathan at the front desk was great. Quiet rooms despite central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels