Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Simple hotel close to station

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
All the staff were very helpful with information about museums and local transport. This is not an expensive hotel so do not expect lavish furnishings, but the room was clean and everything worked. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, CA

LIDO HOTEL IN GENEVA

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I didn't think much when I first went there but it was perfect for me. It's within 200 m of the main train station in Geneva. There is only a total of 8 employees and they're all very happy and very pleasant people. They are multilingual, kind, genuine. It's a no frills hotel and they know it but they'll give you an iron if you need it etc. Just ask. They have a marvellous breakfast for about 10 euros. They dont push the meats as in other hotels. Real espresso, etc. It's really worth it. I went back a second time after my first visit. I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. The price was right and the room was clean and spacious. Construction in the hotel area is not something they could control.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
No air conditioning. Bedding not very comfortable. Maintenance of the rooms poor with things falling apart. No safe locker in the room. Breakfast very sub standard. The location is close to the train station, but that should not be a consideration as long you are close to a team or bus stop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conveniently located near Main train station and city centre

Very good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Got our room at 11:00 am which is highly appreciated. Staff was very friendly. Room size is really nice. City center and other attractions can be visited by bus or even walking. Mattress was too soft. No air conditioning but fan was available. Sheets are not changed every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Hotel was close to the train station and a few blocks from Lake Geneva. While not a fancy hotel it is spotlessly clean and the staff was excellent--very helpful. One gentleman was even helping our son with his French and Spanish pronunciation. Great Euro breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great beds; good value

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great value room. Larger than many in the area at a similar price range. Full, spacious bathroom. The bed was great: good mattress, good linens. The cleaning staff were excellent. The place was spotless and they went the extra mile in cleaning the room. I had a room facing the courtyard which meant it was reasonably quiet for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, basic but very reasonably priced, great value