Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is situated in a great area, everything is walking distance, shopping, sightseeing and restraunts. The hotel staff are all very helpful and speak very good English, brilliant service. Made our stay very comfortable. The Indian restaurant was amazing experience for fine dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mattress should be changed immediately

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed in a suite, the only thing bothering us is the mattress, it looks over used or it's avery bad type,, you just can't move because of the hole in the middle,, please change it immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice but not what I would have expected

Posted Jun 19, 2016
In fairness to the hotel, it has beautiful interiors and I loved the room decor and amenities; a fussy, grand old (dusty) Swiss hotel this is not. Yet at this price, The staff I interacted with were just OK and average for Switzerland. Examples: I went to a cocktail in the bar but had to get up and find a server. The maitre 'd was busy at the cash register looking busy doing something vs. being the maitre 'd. The server I did find was perfectly sweet but seemed perplexed with taking down a drink order. The brasserie restaurant was good, but another example where I had to track down someone to seat me. On the upside, the check-in was very fast and so was check-out. There was little hassle. All in all, it's a nice experience but when you think of Mandarin Oriental, you think Geneva, you see the price--I just expect something better than what I can get at any chain hotel in any average city in the US. Just nothing was really that special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nestor from Miami, Fl USA

Beautiful Geneva

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights at the end of a one week Switzerland vacation. The hotel is in a great location for walking around the old town center and the surrounding neighborhood. Dined in 2 of the restaurants at the hotel. Great food and service.
5 out of 5
by Khaled from Dubai

Go Geneva

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but less than expected

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room is old and with no nice view.. We expected more...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect accommodations and service.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by mark from Sydney

MO Geneva

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I had a very relaxing stay at the mandarin oriental in Geneva. The staff were wonderfully efficient friendly and knowledgable. Top class service
5 out of 5
by Christopher from New York

Great Stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful property with a convenient location. Very friendly and helpful staff willing to go above and beyond.