Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Comfort

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very well located in a safe side of Geneva, quiet, waterfront, very friendly staff, large comfy rooms & bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malta

Great hotel next to town centre

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, overall condition and location all Excellent. Requested a room on a higher floor and possibly with a view and was offered complimentary upgrade
Cons: Bar can offer snacks a little later.
Location: Excellent.
Spent 3 nights in Geneva and had a very good experience at the Mandarin. The only down side is that the hotel is a little pricey but the same goes for everything in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check In

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Probably I should not complain, but there were no rooms available since I arrived too early. They were very kind and tried to accommodate me but I end up waiting 3 hours for a room. Great experience overall. Great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room comfort and restaurants.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms should be a no brainer in this level of hotel
Second visit to the Mandarin Oriental for the motorshow. Very impressed with the hotel and its staff. They could not do enough for us. The in house restaurants were also fantastic. My only gripe about this hotel is the lack of free broadband in the rooms. At this level this should be provided in the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

first class hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
everything excellent good choice of hotel eating experiences strongly recommend the fondue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Brilliant location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is situated in a great area, everything is walking distance, shopping, sightseeing and restraunts. The hotel staff are all very helpful and speak very good English, brilliant service. Made our stay very comfortable. The Indian restaurant was amazing experience for fine dining
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understated luxury

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
My husbands birthday while staying, lovely cake delivered to room -lovely touch. The Swiss restaurant excellent - the staff & service just super Slight problem 1 day with housekeeping _ left ho tel @ 10.30am returned @ 6pm, Room not serviced...was done after call to reception. Overall super experience, will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mattress should be changed immediately

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed in a suite, the only thing bothering us is the mattress, it looks over used or it's avery bad type,, you just can't move because of the hole in the middle,, please change it immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice but not what I would have expected

Posted Jun 19, 2016
In fairness to the hotel, it has beautiful interiors and I loved the room decor and amenities; a fussy, grand old (dusty) Swiss hotel this is not. Yet at this price, The staff I interacted with were just OK and average for Switzerland. Examples: I went to a cocktail in the bar but had to get up and find a server. The maitre 'd was busy at the cash register looking busy doing something vs. being the maitre 'd. The server I did find was perfectly sweet but seemed perplexed with taking down a drink order. The brasserie restaurant was good, but another example where I had to track down someone to seat me. On the upside, the check-in was very fast and so was check-out. There was little hassle. All in all, it's a nice experience but when you think of Mandarin Oriental, you think Geneva, you see the price--I just expect something better than what I can get at any chain hotel in any average city in the US. Just nothing was really that special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels