Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The mattress should be changed immediately

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stayed in a suite, the only thing bothering us is the mattress, it looks over used or it's avery bad type,, you just can't move because of the hole in the middle,, please change it immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very nice but not what I would have expected

Posted Jun 19, 2016
In fairness to the hotel, it has beautiful interiors and I loved the room decor and amenities; a fussy, grand old (dusty) Swiss hotel this is not. Yet at this price, The staff I interacted with were just OK and average for Switzerland. Examples: I went to a cocktail in the bar but had to get up and find a server. The maitre 'd was busy at the cash register looking busy doing something vs. being the maitre 'd. The server I did find was perfectly sweet but seemed perplexed with taking down a drink order. The brasserie restaurant was good, but another example where I had to track down someone to seat me. On the upside, the check-in was very fast and so was check-out. There was little hassle. All in all, it's a nice experience but when you think of Mandarin Oriental, you think Geneva, you see the price--I just expect something better than what I can get at any chain hotel in any average city in the US. Just nothing was really that special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston

Exceeded all of or expectations

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Absolutely stunning hotel, each and every employee who we had contact with during our stay went out of their way to making us feel welcome there. Can't fault this hotel. Considering whether I can go back again next weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Holiday

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excellent facilities staff and location it on busy road but very close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Enjoy Life from Penang, Malaysia

Enjoyable!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Fine dining Indian cuisine
Cons: Restaurant ambience & all staff member were extremely professional, welcoming and ready to assist.
Location: Near the shopping paradise!
The staff overall was wonderful! The room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S Zaveri from London

Manderin Oriental Pleace To Stay

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Rooms was excellent and very comfortable and walk in closet and bathroom very good size.
Location: Location was very discreet and cosy
Rooms very well kept and clean and in room facilities excellent. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful and welcoming. Hotel well positioned to centre but not in hub where it is very busy and traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from North Carolina, USA

Top shelf for anywhere!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Outstanding hotel. If excellent attentive service is expected, you'll like this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Happy Traveller from New York, NY, USA

Priced for perfection. Comes up short.

Posted Mar 10, 2013
Pros: No better location in Geneva. Period.
Cons: Ordinary rooms (deluxe, premium, etc etc) are tired and overpriced. If money is no object - step up to a suite. If it is - go elsewhere.
Location: Forget rental car - minutes walk from everything. Best location in town.
Perfect location - by any measure. Concierge is great. Staff are kind, professional and generally willing to help with what you need. Problem is - anything shy of a suite and you're getting a very tired and over-priced room with little or no view. We got immediately up-sold from an already expensive "premium" room (2nd floor - 30 feet from roaring traffic - very limited view) to a Junior Suite which was nice - but at a jaw-dropping 1400 USD per night (plus plus plus). At that rate you can have a long list of top floor suites anywhere in Geneva except the Four Seasons. Very average by Mandarin standards, but charging like its one of their premiere properties. It's not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

wonderful hotel in the Geneva centre

Posted Nov 18, 2009
Stay there and you will like it. It is modern, clean and in the centre of the beautiful citi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Restaurant and bar are very expensive!

Posted Nov 4, 2009
The hotel is great! Nice location and beautiful rooms! But the bar and the restaurant are both very expensive for what one gets: very small portions and nothing extraordinary good! Food is just correct, nothing special! I've been to Mandarin Hotel in London and in NY and both have drinks and food out of this world! Nice portions and very high quality! Nothing to complain about Mandarin Hotel in London and in NY but I can't say the same about the food and drinks at Mandarin Geneva, I'm afraid! Switzerland is a great country with marvelous food so I think it is not worth to spend a lot of money at Mandarin bar/restaurant if you can go somewhere else and get delicious food and drinks!