Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Swiss hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It is the second time I stay and I have to say the hotel is typical of Swiss quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diegom, CA

Great hotel near Old City

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, quite, breakfast.
Cons: Room descriptions.
Location: Old City nearby and close to shopping.
Booked a "partial lake view" that turned out to be the backside of the hotel signage and some trees. Couldn't see the lake even on a clear day, so shouldn't incur an "lake view" upgrade charge. However, room was quiet and the breakfast is amongst the best anywhere, so I am happy to go back to this hotel when the need arises.
5 out of 5
by Moiz

Anniversary celebrations

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and its service was magnificent. They upgraded us to a junior suite as we went to celebrate our special wedding anniversary. Weather was great the area around the hotel is filled with designer shops. The English garden opposite the hotel was a great place to relax and chill and the view across the lake was amazing. If u fancied something to eat there were numerous restaurants just outside the hotel, just 8-10 minutes walk across the bridge there were even more choices of restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Basmah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paolo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by AHMED

Amazing stay at Metropole- Sejour extraordinaire:)

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were really amazing. From Mme Joyce, Safwan, Adam and Liz at reception to Marika and Julien at the concierge. Everyone was very attentive and helpful with a great smile. Highly recommended and I am surely going back to Metropole.
5 out of 5
by Gio

Precise as a Swiss watch.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This is the place. Charm, precision, comfort and highly trained staff. The best hotel and hospitality schools are in Switzerland, I guarantee many of these students get to practice their tutoring here. Sharp, slick, and thorough. The hotel is on point, clean, elegant and professional. The location is hard to beat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very very bad service very unhelpful The worst hotel I've ever stayed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutland

Great location near the old town, luxurious hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Room was very well kept, maid service was excellent. Location was lovely. All the staff were excellent.
Cons: Bathroom had no form of heating and was a bit cold.
Location: Overlooking Lake Geneva, close to all the high end shopping and the lovely old town.
Lovely hotel with great service, had a room with a view over the lake which is wonderful. Didn't use the restaurant, good bar, drinks are expensive but the setting is lovely.