Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mainz

Hotel in der Mitte des Rotlichtbezirks

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: nix
Cons: bietet das Hotel nicht mehr an
Location: ich weiß es nicht, ich habe mich nicht wirklich Abends auf die Strasse getraut;-(
Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Stadt, nicht weit vom Bahnhof. Wenn man dort ankommt wird man direkt mit einer Vielzahl von Prostituierten konfrontiert, die sich um das Hotel herum aufgestellt haben. Natürlich sind dadurch auch entsprechend die Lokalitäten in der Umgebung eher an diesem Klientel orientiert. Dazu kommt noch, dass man gegenüber des Hotels mehrere Stundenhotels findet, die natürlich diesen Bedürfnissen gerecht werden. Vor den Kneipen, Bars, Kiosken und Hotels stehen (lungern) überall Männer herum, die wahrscheinlich auf ihr fleischliches Kapital aufpassen. Auch wenn ich jetzt nicht zu den ängstlichen Menschen zähle und ohne größere Angst das Hotel verlassen hätte, war ich irgendwie nur froh, dass mich mein Geschäftspartner zum Essen eingeladen hatte und abgeholt hat. FürFamilien finde ich ist dieses Hotel völlig ungeeignet. Für junge Leute, die ein bisschen auf "schräge" Sachen stehen, ist es bestimmt ein "witziges" Erlebnis. Das Hotel selbst hat auch schon bessere Zeiten gesehen, auch wenn es zuerst relativ OK aussah. Beim nähere hinsehen allerdings wurde doch schnell klar, dass Sauberkeit nicht zu ihren Stärken zählt! Nicht buchen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muy mala ubicacion

regular

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
regular
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Over-rated, have stayed in better 3 star hotels

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Central location, close to the train station and not far from the harbour. Helpful staff. There were glasses provided in the room, not plastic cups.
Cons: Decor, air conditioning, TV, window sound-proofing.
Location: Central location, close to the harbour. Good stores and restaurants if you head west.
We were there for one night and booked it through the Expedia unpublished rate hotels. It was advertised as a 4 star, but we've stayed in better 3 star hotels. Central location, but one block into the area where prostitutes work . Our room overlooked a noisy street and the air conditioning couldn't keep up with the heat. The room was small, decor was dated and laminate chipped. Staff were friendly and efficient but breakfast and wifi prices were high. While TV would not usually be an issue, we watched some of the French Open tennis and the TV was small and it was hard to see the ball, so would guess it was not HD. Would give it 2-3 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is good but the location environment is not perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value if with friends, unsuitable for childre

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
In the heart of red light district . Noisy at night. However , location close to centre, rail link to airport and sights . No bar at hotel and not even a loan of a corkscrew!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Do not stay here unless you want

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The only good thing is the price and the central location!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Very central and close to main train station.
This hotel is advertised as 4* - that is a joke this place is definitely not 4*! 2* if you are lucky. The hotel is right in the middle of Geneva's RED LIGHT district! There are a lot of "ladies" plying their trade and unsavoury characters right outside the hotel. The hotel itself is very tired, run down and it is dirty. The breakfast is very poor. The wall are very thin!!! Because of the location this is really not recommended if you are travelling with kids!!!! This is just not a good hotel less you are only looking for a cheap room in the middle of Geneva!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店環境太差

Posted May 21, 2015
雖然近火車站,但酒店環境太雜了,治安不太好 。 另外沒有wifi, 房間殘舊, 沒有雪櫃,煲水機有味
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

This hotel is in the red light district, lots of s

Posted May 15, 2015
Sleazy people outside, NOT suitable for single female travellers. Very noisy outside and big street fight next morning outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Terrible service wifi is expensive breakfast fo 25 francs is ridiculous.