Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia / Hotel error - not good.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
On arrival, Parc Hotel told us that Expedia failed to pass on our booking. We were relocated to Metropole nearby. Very unpleasant to arrive at hotel reception and receive blank looks. Staff did their best but Parc was full so we had to go elsewhere. Who's error was it?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Same lady that checked me in brought me coffee in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Hotel description

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Close to Geneva
Cons: Description of rooms
Location: Close to Geneva and bus routes
The hotel is situated in a beautiful park, and easy to find, however the description of the "garden view" for room 107 had was tenuous. what view we had was the tops of trees, a tennis court and the parking lot at the back of the hotel. This was the only weak point of an otherwise enjoyable stay. The hotel I believe should be more descriptive regarding its "views"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Everything was perfect, except bumped out heads a few times on the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chateau by lake

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Hopeless. The City needs to bring it back to its former glory
Location: Ten minutes walk to city center and free parking
Lovely old chateau in park with views of the lake and walking distance to town. However the City of Geneva now owns it and the public areas are run down. Our suite was marvelous and didn't match the reception area and restaurant. 5* for room and 3* for the rest of the hotel. It's more of a wedding/conference center with rooms. We could stay there again only because the suite was lovely and the walk into town along the lake was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Idillic place in Geneva

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had such A wonderful stay at this beautiful and tranquil mansion, with only 7 guest rooms. Beautiful views of Jet D'Eau and Lake Geneva. A shirt walk to the Old Town and the Right Bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting overlooking Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely location .
Cons: Breakfast expensive
Location: Very close to centre with great transport system (free) .
Perfect setting for short stay . Free transport provided with booking which was great for getting around. Great choice of transport. Hotel has beautiful grounds and stunning outlook.
1 out of 5
by Amir from Toronto, ON, Canada

It was Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2013
To be Honest with you , there is no any qualification by the grade of SUB ZERO Unfortunately, The dreadful for this Hotel is SUB ZERO,this is the best brand for refrigerator in North America,but for the Hotel ..........!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from Moscow

Amazing hotel on Geneva Lake

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Luxurious rooms, quiet and cosiness atmosphere, and the perfect location.
Cons: All rooms are located on the top floor of building and therefore have a little bit small windows.
Location: Location is perfect - directly in the parc.
Very small and nice, excellent room quality & equipment. But you should mind that it is not a big 5*****, it's a very small 5***** - no swimming pools, gym etc. But for us - we prefer to stay here again, to enjoy the wonderful parc, where the hotel is actually located, silence and nature all around. And of course Lac Leman (Geneva Lake) is in 3 minutes walk (and some rooms have direct view on the lake).
2 out of 5
by Anne from Sydney

Surprised with 5 star rating

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Location: Lovely location in a park area.
As this was a 5 star hotel we had certain expectations. When we arrived there was no one on the front desk just a small typed message (only in French) telling us to ring a phone ext if desk was unattended. Once we found someone to check us in we were shown to our room but no offer made to help us with our bags. The room was nicely decorated and clean but very small- when I walked around my side of the bed, I only am 5'4", I had to duck to avoid a roof beam (all 7 of the hotel rooms are in the roof). When we went to check out the girl on the desk didn't know what to do so had to ring for help. I asked for a receipt for the city tax but she said I didn't need one? Hope I don't get charged twice.