Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved one of the two Lake view rooms that we booked. The other room ended up being partially hidden by an event tent. The swimming pool is a joke - felt like false advertising to even say there is one! None of us would consider suiting up as the water was a scary strange color & the pool itself was teeny. The restaurant food is not great even though the service was. It's really a shame. Loved Abby the night bartender - he made us feel at home and was fun. All in all, we would stay there again as it's a great location, just eat elsewhere & don't bother bringing a bathing suit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WS,NY

Great view and location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
View was great. Full moon and sunrise!!!!! Location nice. Not far from taverns and shops. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location ,view and amenities, all wonderful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a lakefront view. So many of the rooms do. Its worth it to wake up to that. Walking area very nice and kept well. Nice restaurant below, we had breakfast. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York,NY

Great

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Surrounding
Cons: Well,it's Ok
Location: Everything is fineg
We had a great time.We enjoyed this stay.It's a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

,

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: waterfront location.
Cons: Safety.
Excellent location on the water. Clean, modern, comfortable bedding. The am free coffee seem to always run out. On all three days, the lobby coffee was empty. Broken Ice Machine on my floor remained broken, and when I told the staff, they replied, "Oh, I didn't know that". Not, I will see that it is fixed. A suspicious looking individual was lingering in the hotel parking lot one night. I told the staff, and they said that they would report it to the security guard. I never saw a security guard on duty during my stay. She should have called the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice location, right next to Lake Seneca.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Communication with Expedia.
Location: Geneva's a pleasant town. The park at the Lake is nice. Careful of the restaurant recommendations from the Visitor's Centre.
Hotel staff claimed they new nothing of my requests at the time of booking through Expedia. Namely, accommodation for a child in addition to two adults and a room far from the elevators. We got the room immediately next to the elevators and the sofa bed we were supposed to get did not exist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very nice, View was amazing, & the room was very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no cooperation

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We wanted an additional night at the hotel but received no cooperation in receiving another night. Therefore they lost our business as we went to another hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location, basic amenities

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was nice. The location is beautiful, right on the lake. The room was spacious, some hairs in the bathroom but otherwise clean. The bed was very hard! We were disappointed that the pool was tiny and there was no hot tub. There was a ton of great outdoor space that a hot tub or outdoor pool would have been perfect. Overall, a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great lake location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Spent a very nice 4 nights, great location and very clean hotel. Will Germans it to friends and stay their again