Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was upgraded to 4-star Novotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
There was a promotion and since Novotel (same owner) had rooms available, we were upgraded to the neighbour hotel which was very nice! I can't say anything about this hotel except the location is really good. Although it is the same street where you will find most prostitutes, it is not that bad, as it is really concentrated on one corner and it is central. Not shady.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent and cheap

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Never supposed to set the world on fire. Cheap accommodation and nothing more. Exactly what we needed for a weekend away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel staff were great, friendly, and informative but the room I was staying at although was one of the cheaper ones did not seem clean. We also had to check in at the front desk where the hotel seemed nice spacious and then we were sent to go around the block to access our room which was not in the nicest neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad and expensive

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Entrance aroud the corner of reception, in a dodgy area , where bad faced guys gather to watch you get off the cab. tiny room with tiny pillows. Noisy and rude guests kept slamming doors and noisy neighbourhood kept me from sleeping. Not worthy half of the price paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location for conference

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Covenient for international zone and central area. Lively evening street activity could be off putting for some! Basic kitchen for breakfast and microwave meals. Clean & acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice but noisy

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to halal restaurant and tram station. A bit noisy and busy because lots of construction going on. The room is clean, English channels are available on TV. No bowls provided at the kitchen. The pillows makes my neck hurt after wake up. The air-conditioning gives air but not cool air. Good for a short budget stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong kong

Poor location and neighborhood

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay is poor, nearby the hotels are bars and people look unfriendly. I requested to have a hairdryer in my room, but the hotel receptionist said they did not receive the request, and not know there is no kettle in the room, so i have to call the reception to guve it to me, it was very inconvenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC Canada

Hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Had to walk thru a not so nice area of town but the room was great and clean week wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Van

We stayed in the hotel rather the residence

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: helpful hotel staff
Cons: price
We stayed in the hotel rather than the residence, so the ratings are for the hotel. Clean, comfortable room with friendly and helpful hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Seems like an afterthought.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Located near the lake and tourist area.
This hotel was in a convenient place for what I needed to do in Geneva. However, you need to check in through the Novatel around the corner. While they were helpful with my left luggage, they did not include the Wi-fi access information when I checked in, requiring me to walk back to get it later. I felt like a second class citizen.