Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Monica from Sabran

Résidence calme et bien située pour Palexpo

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Complexe d'appartements bien situé. Le salon et coin cuisine agréable pour 1 à 2 personnes pour un deux pièces. Les lits individuels sont très petits. Aucun service de ménage (seulement si vous restez plus de 7 jours). Bien insonorisé et calme. Grand parking.
3 out of 5
by Elke

Kurzurlaub geschäftlich

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist in Ordnung - leider vom Genfer Flughafen aus nur mit dem Taxi oder dem Bus (Umstieg nötig und wenige Fahrzeiten verfügbar) erreichbar und somit relativ teurer Transfer. WLAN hat nur teilweise funktioniert, man musste sich immer wieder neu anmelden Sauberkeit des Zimmers eher entäuschend (Flecken am Leintuch, Spinnweben in den Ecken, Armaturen in der Badewanne verkalkt,...). Personal war sehr freundlich - da kann man sich nicht beschweren. Günstiges Hotel ca. 10 km vom Flughafen Genf entfernt - Preis/Leistung ist in Ordnung.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Lay out
Cons: More staff may be.
Stayed there for three days beautiful place I loved it the only back draw I would say is that you need to have a car to move around parking is no problem there they got planty of free parking I would defiantly go there again If I got a chance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel, difficult location

Posted Oct 30, 2015
I liked everything about this hotel, other than its location. If you don't have a car I wouldn't recommend staying here since restaurants are rather far away and the airport is a €50 cab ride away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated but restrauants nearby

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Others have evidently had difficulty find it - I put it into my iPad and we drove straight to it.
4 out of 5
by marc from Fribourg

Hotel confortable et calme

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ou les chambres sont réparties dans plusieurs immeubles,comme dans un campus. Endroit calme sans trafic. Les chambres sont bien équipées avec coin cuisine, balcon , lit très confortable (moelleux, se qui est assez rare). Proche de Genève et de l'aéroport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Disappointing

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Ferney Voltaire and Geneva located just a few km away; large Mall located in Thoiry. Area great for trekking, skying, water sports, cultural events.
Pros: Nice location in the countryside not far from Ferney-Voltaire and Geneva. Studio with kitchenette allows preparation of simple meals. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would make a very pleasant place to stay for several days if rules were enforced and main problems below were tackled by Management. Cons: Hotel is hard to find--even with a GPS. Studios are very small, bed occupying most of the space. Antiquated TV doesn't really work. Furniture is really below basics. Bed was a sleeping sofa, therefore not very comfortable. Cleanliness a serious problem throughout. This is mostly the reason I am rating the place only "2". Plumbing is noisy when hot water is turned on. Security also a problem. While guests need a code to enter the front doors of the building, side doors located at each end of that building (opening on corridor leading to studios) are constantly kept open (day and night) by some residents living in another building. This breach of security was reported to staff, who closed the doors, but the following day doors were kept open again. Since a busy road is located nearby, risks are not negligible, especially for studios located on the ground floor. Noise was a problem during the weekend. Residents living in nearby building gather on the lawn for lunch, dinner, etc., making noise until late at night without concern for others. Overpriced considering all of the above. Not recommended for business travelers.
3 out of 5
by Alfonso from Florida, USA

Sad experience, I will never use them again.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel states very close to CERN with bus transportation, but not so. Bus schedules run every ever hour and not on Sundays, and it is very far to walk to CERN. Not practical and misleading. They provide a bus schedule that is two years old showing different buses to take, which now have changed, and very bad for a rainy day. They cannot provide sufficient toilet paper for three days stay, and not one ever come to clean the room. They charge additional taxes, which should be charge when making the booking. As a result of hotel misinformation, needed to rent a car to get to the airport on time, at a cost of $150.00. Never do it again.
4 out of 5
by François

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Manziat

Bon séjour !!! Calme et proche de Genève !!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable, bon séjour ! Par contre 2 petites choses, salle de déjeunée petite et une seule personne pour gérer petits déjeuners et réception. Une des 2 Tv de la chambre ne fonctionnait pas, signalé le vendredi à 17h00, on m'a dit pas pas de problème, mais personne s'en est occupé ! (Pas de technicien le week-end et personne est venu voir !)