Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Old but wonderful

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: the air conditioning
Location: Location was pretty close to the lake , within easy walking distance to Viator daily tour depot, good local restaurants and shopping centres.
We were upgraded to a larger room on arrival.Hotel rooms were huge for Europe and while not modern our room was clean, comfortable, convenient to city, quiet, included a great breakfast and welcoming to come back to after our various Geneva and lake trips. We greatly enjoyed our 3 night stay in this hotel. We would thoroughly recommend it and feel it was value for money as Geneva is an expensive city.Good local restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Manuela-Lidia from London

Great hotel!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
- very good location - excellent room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosangela M from Rio de janeiro

Boa

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Foi perfeita
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marlyn from Boca Raton

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights and had a comfortable stay. This is not a fancy hotel but was very clean, comfortable and close to transportation. The room was clean and bathroom was a good siz although the bath tub was a little awkward. The hotel is half a block from tram and hotel gave us a transportation pass for our stay which we used quite a bit. The breakfast was very good and the lady that handled it was very pleasant and helpful, as were the ladies at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf from Dornach

R.Werren

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to the lake and transport.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Location: Good location for public transport and wide range of eating places
Our overall experience was excellent. The only slight complaint was that the room was too warm and we found it difficult to adjust the temperature, but it was very warm outside during our stay. However it was not sufficiently uncomfortable to prevent sleep in the very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NJ

Nice find in Geneva

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Directions would be helpful, it is not located on a through street and can be tricky to find.
The room was clean, comfortable and roomy with plenty of space for an extra bed. Easy walk to the water or a local café. Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kurt from Vom Hallwilersee

Kostengünstiges Hotel mit Parkplätzen

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang an derReception und beim Frühstück. Kostengünstiges Hotel, nur 100 m von der Zramstation entfernt. Hotel ist in der Nähe von Läden und Shops.