Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Great location for shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The Restaurant food
Location: Overlooking the Lake and walking distance to the best shopping in Geneva
This is a very good hotel with comfortable beds and recently refurbished rooms, although we had to move to another room as our shower leaked, but the staff are extremely helpful and supplied us with 2 bottles of wine and some fruit free of charge for the agrivation of having to move. The only problem which has nothing to do with the hotel beware of a car company for transfer from and to the Airport called Sisstours Transport DO NOT USE as they are very unreliable. They can be found if booking through Expedia UK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Great hotel comfortably appointed rooms location with an inviting meeting bar
good views from lakeside easy location to find within walking distance of main areas and old town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom is too small and no sauna

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Staff were very helpful ESP Jennifer and Nadia from front lobby and David helped in our luggage and room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. It was clean.The bedroom was lovely. The staff where very helpful and knowledgeable
Cons: No
Location: No boat trips as they end in September. But if you like shopping-perfect! The old town was lovely to walk around with plenty to see. There where lots
Located in the heart of Geneva. Close to all the shops. No 10 bus stops at the back of hotel and takes you to the airport in 20 mins-free of charge. Hotel clean beds comfy breakfast ( even though CHF 42 each) was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Natalia from Oslo

Fantastisk hotell - en opplevelse i seg selv

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Kun godt å si om service på dette hotellet som ligger fint til med utsikt mot Jet d'Eau. Hotellet har ikke egen garasje, så regn med en ekstra utgift for parkering i nærområdet...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Beverly Hills

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice renovated rooms, but a little in the small side. Excellent convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tirana

Ottimo hotel a due passi dalle più famose boutique

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: La posizione dell'hotel.
Cons: Condizioni dell'hotel, in particolare le fratture nei muri dei corridoi.
Location: Eccellente! La migliore posizione in tutta la città. Nel mezzo dello shopping district.
Stupendo hotel nel mezzo del centro storico a due passi dalle più famose boutique di alta moda. Ottimo concierge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rana

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Clement, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind rating, Looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Swissôtel Métropole Geneva, kind regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Clement, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your rating. We are please to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards, Clement on behalf of the hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ban M

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Clement, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon Kind regards, Clement on behalf of the hotel management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Clement, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this 5 stars review, we are delighted, Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind regards, Clement on behalf of the hotel management.