Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has a nice design in hallways.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Likes: has a nice feel to it. Has a lot of nice features. Electronic controlled steel roller blinds on the outside of the windows. Modern equipment installed. Great espresso machine in the lobby. Dislikes but minor: Could have easier access to power outlets beside the bed. No restaurant in hotel for dinner but has shared restaurant at hotel across street. When I went across the street for dinner, they told me the restaurant was closed for renovations. Huh? I was hungry that night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the spa, but very basic hotel room

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We expected a lot more luxury. The hotel was very basic - the spa is nice, but not worth the long trek (it's not easy to get to).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Nice hotel next to all eminities

Posted Nov 7, 2016
My stay was very good the restaurant Staff and facilities was good. I would Recommend anyone to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Mid sized hotel w/ updated, nicely appointed rooms. Centrally located between old town and the train station. Quiet location adjacent to waterfront bridges and Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Marlène, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The New Midi! Best Regards from Sunny Geneva!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel close to everything we wanted to see. Staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Marlène, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The New Midi! Best Regards from Sunny Geneva!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel is under remodel construction. Early in the morning the construction workers are working right outside our room. Super noise and wakes up our entire family. The hallway is so dusty that they are taking off old carpet. They should not put it to operation under major remodeling. I expect Expedia or hotel to refund me my stay because you have not put on website that this hotel is under major remodeling . Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Excellent service, great Location. Very clean, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Marlène, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The New Midi! Best Regards from Sunny Geneva!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice; excellent "hidden" location

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Centrality and secludedness.
Fluent check-in. Then scenic walk over Rhone river to nearby central top restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Marlène, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at The New Midi! Best Regards from Sunny Geneva!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel molto grazioso con vista lago per alcune camere. Spazi "giusti" per il bagno. Pulizia eccellente. Posizione ottimale.