Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and spacious hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff were very nice and helpful, rooms are a decent size and clean. Buffet breakfast with variety of choice. Overall a pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Black Forest

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the balcony and included parking. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
Great hotel, large room and bathroom. Short walk over to the center of Gengenbach for a lovely dinner. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Good location and comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Wifi on rooms - was only available in the foyer.
Location: Close to the main centre and nice walks along the river.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Charlotte, NC, USA

"Not what I expected"

Posted Jan 21, 2013
I should have done more research. I had to ask for a temperature adjustment in my room. Never was comfortable. Either too cold or too warm. Bathtub not designed for a standing shower. Had to hurry to catch my train when checking out because the desk person does not arrive until 6 am and she was a few minutes late. Breakfast didn't have eggs until my final morning. I think this place would work better for leisurely holiday people in the summertime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 30, 2012
nice hotel, quiet location, not much to do during summer months but close to bad tolz
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, Germany

Weekend getaway in the Black Forest

Posted Sep 19, 2009
Schwarzwald Hotel Gengenbach is a great place to stay in the Black Forest. The hotel location is quiet, serene and surrounded by beautiful landscapes. There are scenic walking paths nearby and the historic downtown area is a 10 min walk. The staff were all friendly and speaks english. They have great services such as massages, and heated pool. The outside of the hotel looks very moderate, but inside the hotel and room, we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was a great size, up to date and very clean. There lobby has free access to WIFI and the rooms have free access to the internet via ethernet. This is a great oasis for a calm relaxing getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koblenz

Schwarzwaldhotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Das Restaurant
Das Hotel ist ein etwas in die Jahre gekommenes Gebäude mit dem Charme der 70er oder 80er Jahre. Zwar ist alles sehr sauber und gut gepflegt, jedoch könnte das Haus wieder einmal eine Erneuerung vertragen. Leider liegt das Haus an einer Umgehungsstraße und in einem Industriegebiet. Also nichts für Schwarzwaldromantiker sondern eher für Geschäftsreisende die hier ünernachten müssen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modernes Hotel - gute Lage

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal.
Cons: Preis - etwas zu teuer.
Location: Am Rande des malerischen Ortes Gengenbach im Schwarzwald.
Schönes Zimmer, freundliches Personal, gutes Frühstücksbuffet, netter Schwimmbadbereich (inkl. Sauna). Das Hotel hat die perfekte Lage um Teile des Schwarzwaldes zu erkunden und man kann direkt zu Fuß in den schönen Ort Gengenbach (5 Min.) gehen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist in Ordnung aber zu teuer

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Aufenthalt war vollkommen in Ordnung aber etwas überteuert. 113 Euro für eine Nacht im DZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Super Hotel in der Nähe von Gengenbach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Kostenloser Parkplatz, großzügige Lobby, Fahrstuhl, Zimmer mit Bad und Balkon, Schwimmbad.
Location: siehe oben
Neues Hotel in der Nähe von Gengenbach. Der Ort ist fußläufig in ca. 10 Minuten entlang der Kinzig zu erreichen. Hotel in ruhiger Lage, gut geeignet für Wanderungen und Städtereisen. Rezeption sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit, unser Zimmer hell und groß mit Balkon, man fühlt sich im Hotel wohl.