Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janeva from McPherson

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude hotel staff

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel reception staff is very rude. Upon check out, I found my receipt contained error as to my name and address, the staff responded very rudely when I requested them to change the receipt. Their breakfast is below expectation for a 4 star hotel. We have the dinner at the hotel and the quality of food is much disappointed, no good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and spacious hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff were very nice and helpful, rooms are a decent size and clean. Buffet breakfast with variety of choice. Overall a pleasant stay there.
4 out of 5
by Gail Ward from California

Nice business hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is a large, modern, comfortable hotel within walking distance from the train station. Our room was large, modern, with a good a wifi connection. For us, a large, buffet breakfast was included; a big boon fo our stay. The pool is not for lap swimming, just big enough to relax and play. Spa services available, but we didn't use them. There is a large super market less than a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Black Forest

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the balcony and included parking. The staff were lovely and very helpful.
Great hotel, large room and bathroom. Short walk over to the center of Gengenbach for a lovely dinner. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from London

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Good location and comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Wifi on rooms - was only available in the foyer.
Location: Close to the main centre and nice walks along the river.
5 out of 5
by Martin S from Boulder, CO

A stone's throw from Strasbourg

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel was very charming. The staff was all very professional and extremely friendly. They spoke excellent English. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast buffet was well stocked with breads, scrambled eggs, fried eggs, sausages, juices, yogurt, fruit, etc. Basically everything you would expect at a fine German hotel. They also had a pool, but I didn't go look at it. Gengenbach is about 10 miles from Strasbourg, so if you want to visit a large city and see the cathedral, it's very easy to get there. I had a rental car, and there was plenty of parking. I don't often give five stars, but this hotel deserves it! The only slight drawback is that instead of WiFi, they will give you an ethernet cable for your laptop. No connection for your iPhone. But that's not enough to deduct a star!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business users

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall very good hotel in all departments and catered well for business users - well recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels
There is no wifi at room