Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pratique pour l alhambra

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Hôtel ne valant pas 4* mais proche de l alhambra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Next to the Alhambra

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The pool is great, quite large for a hotel this size and just the thing after a full day of sightseeing. Very family friendly.
Cons: Post in the lobby if the buffet is available that night. Our bathroom needed a freshen up.
Location: 400m from the enterance to the Alhambra, easy walk (steep down) into the city, or a very regual bus service which runs from 7:00am to 11:00pm
Brillinat location within 400m of the Alhambra. Quick and easy bus to the centre of Granada (which is a beautiful city). Breakfast is good with lots of choice. food in restraunt, and barbeque (really a grill restaunt) is good. Check if the buffet is available. It wasn't on every day we stayed. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Our bathroom could have done with some TLC, but it was clean and had no real issues. Staff are friendly and helpful. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and location
Had time of my life. Such a beautiful place to live and so close to everything important.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m2

アルハンブラ宮殿に近いホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2016
プールのあるホテルで、かつアルハンブラ宮殿に近いホテルです。 朝一番でのアルハンブラ宮殿には最適です。 朝食も美味しく頂きました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vicinissimo Alhambra. Ottimo per qualità /prezzo

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Comodo x visitare Alhambra. Centro città a 20 min a piedi,oppure 5 minuti d bus (linea c3)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Be prepared they will "cancellate" you

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Proximity to El Alhambra.
Cons: Customer Service.
The hotel cancelled all three of our Expedia reservations and did not offer a proper apology. They moved us to a hotel in town, away from our destination and gave us wrong driving directions. They were not that sorry about moving us and I never got any cancellation or notice from Expedia before trying to check in there. They did honor the same rate, but truly we felt as though our business was not needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Rafael Ramos (Community Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Veronica, thanks for your reviews, are very important for us. Our apologies for inconvenience caused, but the cancel problem, it was not a hotel, but the agency problem. We did everything in our hand to resolve the problem, which was not caused by us. Best regards. Rafael Ramos
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Be ready for a cancellation!

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel system cancelled all three of our Expedia reservations and they sent us downtown to the Hotel Corona. We were offered no explaination and no compensation for this error and inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Fantastic hotel just down the road from Alhambra

Posted May 6, 2016
Fantastic service, great breakfast choices and great location. Staff exemplary
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Rosa Baena, Adjunta Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear costumer,Thank you very much for such kind words about your stay. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and goes a long way in recognising the genuine service that is provided by the team. It is hoped that you will stay with us again in the future. Kind regards. Rosa Baena, Adjunta Direccion
3 out of 5
by Marichu from Toronto

BAD HOSPITALITY FROM AN OLD LADY

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay would have been better if not for the rude customer service from an old lady at the front desk. First when we asked something, she wouldn't even look at us face to face, she was just looking at the computer. The next day when we had to go back to the hotel because we left our passport, drove 4 hours back to the hotel, left Madrid at 4:30 and arrived at the hotel at 8:45 am.They were not even sympathetic and accommodating. I asked if I can have water or coffee and the response I got was I have to pay $10 Euro at the restaurant. I know that we have to pay for breakfast if we are going to eat breakfast but I am only asking for a cup of coffee which I would be willing to pay if she had told me to pay $2 Euros or for the regular price of coffee. At other hotels, they offered us something to compensate us for the inconvenience we incurred.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Rosa Baena, Hotel Management
Dear Marichu, thank you so much for your review, We apologize for the inconvenient. We work every day to give the best customer service possible. If you forgot your passport, we coul send it to you in Madrid. And for yes our breakfast buffet is 10 euro per person, but you can also take just coffee in our cafeteria bar. Sorry again for the incovenience. Hope you can visit us again, Kind Regards. Rosa Baena, Adjunta Direcion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Director, Hotel Management
Thanks for your reviews.