Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Take your own bucket and mop

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: It was quiet. Price was cheap.
Cons: Clean it properly! Using detergent and some bleach.
Location: Location is in an industrial area. Cycle path nearby. Station 10 minutes walk.
After walking across the floor and nearly sticking to it, we put the bath mat down and found it to come up black. I doubt the floors had been cleaned for weeks if not months. On waking in the morning we found ants crawling across our bags and magnating towards the desk which obviously had not seen detergent for a while either. The location is ok, walk to the train. However, would recommend using the bus or driving closer as you need to walk past a slum near the train tracks to get to the station. The staff seemed friendly enough. The room was quiet.
1 out of 5
by Scott from Worcester, MA

Please don't stay here, it's terrible.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Broken shower, broken toilet, no soap, the wi-fi was aweful, the place is a motel, not a hotel. Rooms on the outside, have very noisy truckers and tours. Breakfast was a joke, and they charge for it. French breakfasts are not good for any businessman but this was the worst I've seen with an actual charge. Staff looked like they could not handle anything. And it was hard to tell whom the staff was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your internet with you

Posted Oct 29, 2014
As of November 2014 most of the reviews on Expedia and other sources about this hotel are up to date. That means, this hotel is better with a car and has a free guarded parking area, the rooms are clean and in average size, 10 to 15 minutes away from the nearest subway station and there is simply nothing to do or eat around. If you are an optimistic thinking that they must have fixed their wireless coverage after so many complaints they received throughout the year, I have bad news for you: Most possibly they did nothing. If you will need any internet during your stay, forget this place. And by internet, I am talking about sending WhatsApp messages.
3 out of 5
by hannah12 from england

cheap and conveniant

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here for the beyonce concert in paris, ideal location for stade de france but would stay elsewhere if looking to spend the weekend in central paris for only a small amount more
3 out of 5
by Lori from Germany

OK

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
It was ok pretty close to the metro about a 10 minute walk or you can catch the bus right in front of the hotel then a 15 minute ride to the Eifel tower. Although the pictures were on the site were not that of the hotel, but it was cheap and close to the stadium. The front desk staff was also very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Nice and money value

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Free Parking, Free Wi-FI , Room Space
Cons: Recption Lady are arrogant .
A disco Near give very high noise to the Hotel , Internet are Very slow , and need to reconnect every time.
4 out of 5
by Thirsty Cyclist from Lincoln UK

Reasonable value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Can be noisy at night as it is near the docks. Location not a problem once you work out which bus to catch to the Metro. Clean room. Satisfactory food on site, but no alternative locally. Slightly peeved that draught beer was turned off promptly at 10pm, without warning and for no apparent reason. Had to make do with bottled beer after that.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from CT,USA

Great price but off the beaten path

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
I am used to four star hotels but my son and I wanted to save our Paris money for "fun" stuff so we were looking for the best value. We found this little hotel at the end of the Metro and were surprisingly pleased. The room was spotless. The twin beds were very comfortable. The check in staff even changed our room from first floor to ground when I asked. The shower was clean and had plenty of hot water. Supplied shower gel in a wall dispenser but no washcloths. We arrived to no hand soap and reported it to the staff and while we were having lunch in the delightful and delicious restaurant it had been taken care of. However, it is a ten minute walk up a slight hill from the metro by two relatively in shape people. The route is straight so no getting lost but it is a hike. And you are not in a leafy suburb. It is business. The closest convenience store/grocery is a four minute car ride in the other direction. The restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch, but there is a Mac Donald's on the way from the Metro and yes, we did eat there once! This is a lovely two star hotel. It is clean, comfortable and friendly. You check in at the restaurant front desk. The manager speaks very good English. My son and I actually looked forward to the walks from the Metro. He said it added to the experience. If I were to go to Paris again and want to stay and save I would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from m

Nice hotel close to museum and monument

Posted May 5, 2014
Food nice, friendly people. Weather running all the time. No good to go Paris on April