Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thomas from London

Hôtel balladins Gennevilliers -VFM & Comfort

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Attended family wedding and short break
3 out of 5
by Colin from Hemel Hempstead

Reasonable accommodation close to city

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate accommodation convenient for RER/Metro into city.Convenient supermarket across the road. Park opposite noisy on Friday night, but great views of Paris from the 6th floor.Air con advertised but 'centrally controlled' and didn't seem to be on but temperature ok without it.
4 out of 5
by Shahin from canada

Nice

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, close to stade de france, and RER station, be aware that metro closes 1230 am so be back by that time. will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Functional

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Stayed here to visit the Euros. Was a 2.5 hr smooth drive from Calais and opposite the station. Very convenient albeit no frills accommodation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good for the price. Clean. Was awaken every night by loud music from cars standing in the parking lot around 2/3 am. Breakfast could be improved in food quality, but overall matches the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is good and train station is nearby

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room is not big but it is still ok. There is a supermarket just across the road and you can buy water there. Although it was not located in the downtown, there is convenient public transport nearby.
4 out of 5
by Silvia from USA

Very Good

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend this hotel.In addition to the comfortable size of the room, coffee in the room, shower/bathroom, bedding, and very pleasant and helpful staff, we very much enjoyed the location. Being only 2 minutes away from public transportation was very good for us. The supermarket across the street and several restaurants just a few blocks away was also very good. We would like to add that is really not that difficult to get to the hotel from the airport via public transportation. The people in the information kiosk are very helpful and you would save the 50 euros.
3 out of 5
by Stanley from England

Balladins.....good budget hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean and functional. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding fresh and clean. The area was quiet too so we had brilliant nights' sleep! There was a TV and it would have been nice to have even one English Channel. Reception staff were friendly and tried hard to help with any queries we had. The train station was only a two minute walk away and the Qwartz shopping centre, a 5 minute drive from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Average hotel but with high prices for its location. Breakfast is far from rich and often food finishes before breakfast time end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good room - Shame about the aircon

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensuring that air-cons work
Lovely room, brilliant location for going to the Rugby stadium. Only issues I had, room key not working in my room resulting in reception having to pretty much take the full lock off and air-con was broken in our room did mention this to reception who said the whole 4th floors air-con was broken and should be okay when we got back from Rugby. We got back in at 1.30am but felt it was was too late to complain about the fact it was still not working.