Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Staff, Poor Rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: room quality including bathroom shower area, windows not closing properly, unsafe as someone can access room
Location: close to bus stop, which takes you to subway
The shower area has only half fixed door, so water was sprinkling outside. But maid was super nice & humble. So was the reception staff. That compensate for the room quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in the hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: To check out.
Cons: I mentioned them above.
I never stayed in a hotel in France before. There were no wash cloths, air conditioning, screens on the window,and the shower floor was very slippery.
4 out of 5
by adam1990 from loNDON

perfect for 1 night

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
good hotel for a quick night stay, but is a long way from central paris a good 40 mins on the metro/RER not too far from Stade de France. surrounding area is an industrial estate. man at desk on check in was really helpful!
5 out of 5
by Lesley1707 from Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed at the Comfort Hotel as my daughter is working the area. It is outside the city centre, however that is why it was an excellent price. The area is mostly retail/industrial. Building is continuing and it appears that the considerable money is being spent in the area including residential homes, I appreciate the comment of another reviewer who felt the area was not safe. My daughter works in the Qwartz shopping centre right next to the hotel. Fabulous shopping centre - very modern and includes a Marks and Spencer and Primark! My daughter walks to her apartment late at night and has always felt safe. The nearest train station is Les Gresillions. Direct line for Eiffel Tower. The hotel is about 10 mins walk (go left when out of the station), Trains are very frequent. Tip: Train are long or court (short). Take note if train states it is court go to the front end of the platform.This applies to all RER trains. In major stations the platform will have painted footprints to indicate to walk up the platform for the short (court) train, Hotel was very clean. The receptionist Amor was the nicest person we met during our stay in Paris. I would recommend this hotel. The comfort and service we experienced far exceeded the price. We have already booked again!
3 out of 5
by Sally from Suffolk

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels
The negative-The hotel is situated in a run down industrial type area which I wouldn't want to walk around at night!!!! The positive- The manager ' Amore' was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and bed very comfy! Short 10 minute walk to train station and you are in central paris within 30 mins!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok for business in the Gennevilliers area

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Handy for the office i had to visit on business
Cons: In an industrial area with nothing much around
Location: Industrial estate type.
This hotel suited me because I was on business and visiting an office in the area. It really isn`t a great hotel if you are on holiday and want to visit Paris. This hotel is in an industrial area on the outscirts of Paris. There are almost no bars or restaurants in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2010 on Hotels
Clean and tidy and the staff friendly and helpful.Downside is the area which is run down. No evening food available at weekends without along walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 21, 2008
Can't wait to go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

They try... perhaps not hard enough

Posted Oct 2, 2008
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights while on a weeks leave. Generally speaking, the service at the hotel was pretty good. My french is terrible, I know enough to be able to get by and have a basic conversation with someone in French. Upon check-in I apologised to the conceirge that my French was not the best and attempted to check-in. Although he did me a huge favour by carrying out the transaction in English, I was somewhat disturbed when he claimed that there was no booking in my name! 20 minutes later he "found it". Very few of the staff at the hotel speak English, although most will endeavour to help you even if they can't understand you. The rooms are definately not as clean as you would expect, marks on the walls, linen is in poor condition as are the towels and rooms in general. Oh, and beds aren't full-size. Good alternative for the budget traveller or those happy to be a bit outside of the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not impressed at all

Posted Sep 18, 2008
hotel is situated in an industrial estate local buses do not go to paris, instead a 15 minute walk to an overland train. Most taxi's wont take you there, and those that take you from there charge a fortune. bar and resturant (if you can call them that!) are closed at weekends. Rooms are small and the pillows were filthy. Would not recommend this to anyone.